Gut Registry

product · release 2026-09-20

Bayer Phillips' Colon Health

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Organisms, fibers and substances on this label

Printed organisms · observed

Organism list

Quantities reflect printed organism rows.

Printed name and notesNormalized organismPrinted codePrinted depositPrinted quantityFlags
Lactobacillus rhamnosus LGGLacticaseibacillus rhamnosusLGGnot printednot printedT1; observed; quantity unavailable
Bifidobacterium animalis lactis BB-12Bifidobacterium animalisBB-12not printednot printedT1; observed; quantity unavailable

Pack, dose and cost

What the label says beyond the organisms

Pack
45 Capsule(s) · Capsule
Serving
1 Capsule(s) · 1 serving(s) a day
Days of supply
45
Potency per day
undefined: no numeric quantity printed
Cost per day
$0.64
Printed claims
2 on the label (All Other, Structure/Function). A printed claim is not evidence and does not enter any axis.
Other ingredients
6 printed: Maltodextrin, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Sucrose, Magnesium Stearate, Sodium Ascorbate
Label target groups
Adult (18 - 50 Years), Gluten Free, Dairy Free
Suggested use
Directions: Adults: take one capsule daily with a meal.
UPC
3 12843 54350 8

Printed potency

Quantity on the label

No numeric quantity is printed on 2 organism rows of the latest observed label; potency basis The potency basis is not stated. 2 rows sit inside a proprietary blend, so their individual amounts are not disclosed.

Evidence behind the label

Located human trials per organism

Organism on this labelPubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials
Bifidobacterium animalis423
Bifidobacterium animalis subsp. lactis BB-1270
Lacticaseibacillus rhamnosus465
Lacticaseibacillus rhamnosus GG204

Counts describe records matching each organism's published query, including trials of multi-ingredient products; they are not a count of trials of this product.

Context

Where this score sits

This formulation scores above 88.4% of the 4,101 scored formulations in this release. The score is a preference-dependent summary of the axes, not a health claim.

Other products carrying the same strainShared strainGut Index ScoreObserved price
Culturelle Digestive Daily ProbioticLGG100.00not observed
Culturelle Health & WellnessLGG100.00not observed
Culturelle Kids Purely Probiotics Packets No Flavor AddedLGG100.00not observed
A150.00
A2100.00
GIS77.50

Axes 1–2

Traceability and studiedness

Scored from the available data. Identity: A deposit or other confirmed identifier is available. Quantity disclosure: 0.0%. Potency: The potency basis is not stated.

Axes 3–4

Measurement and brand panel

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

No brand review panel is published in this release.

Price column

Observed price

third-party observation (DataForSEO), 2026-09-21

Sensitivity

Preference-dependent summary

Preference interval 63.97–80.25; rank uncertainty 322.00–1427.05; rank class 1.

Versions

Typed label snapshot edges

Preference tool

Weights slider

The readout recomputes the arithmetic summary from the published component JSON. Axis fields remain primary.

—

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Findings computed over the whole corpus: Potency basis census · Strain dose match · Supplier code network

Tools: Unit value calculator · DSLD product check

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Bayer Phillips' Colon Health. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/p/colon-health/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. Bayer Phillips' Colon Health: 2 of 2 observed organisms name a strain, and 0 print a deposit identifier. Latest observed label 317576. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    2 / 2 observed organisms · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.organisms · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. Bayer Phillips' Colon Health: 0 of 4 observed label snapshots state a potency basis; latest basis is not stated. Quantities reflect printed organism rows. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 4 observed label snapshots · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.potency · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. Bayer Phillips' Colon Health: 1 of 1 selected label snapshots have a numeric Gut Index Score; GIS 77.50 on the 100-point scale; rank class 1 of 4 across 3,279 scored formulations; nominal weights varied from 80.0% to 120.0% in preference sensitivity. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    1 / 1 selected label snapshots · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.gis · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  4. Bayer Phillips' Colon Health has 4 observed versions across 1 formulation groups; last recorded edge type: same product. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    4 / 1 formulation groups · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.versions · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  5. Bayer Phillips' Colon Health: 1 of 4 observed versions have numeric prices; latest price USD 28.96, third-party observation (DataForSEO), 2026-09-21, observed 2026-09-21. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    1 / 4 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub