Gut Registry

comparison · release 2026-09-20

colostrum vs Lacticaseibacillus rhamnosus GG

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Available axes

Side-by-side release fields

Each side retains its own unit and denominator. Entity evidence and containing-label observations do not imply a product score or a head-to-head efficacy finding.

colostrum

entity · gut_substance

Axis 1 · inverted: containing labels

411 containing label versions; 409 on-market SKUs.

ProductDSLDQuantity disclosurePotency basis
ChildLife Essentials Probiotics with Colostrum Tropical Orange299259not printednot stated
Douglas Laboratories ColostOferrin230352not printednot stated
Codeage GLP-Harmony Companion+333410not printednot stated
Meijer Naturals MAX Acidophilus9374not printednot stated
4Life 4Life Transfer Factor Plus RiteStart Men62368not printednot stated
Allergy Research Group Chewable Colostrum For Kids79015not printednot stated
NutriCology Chewable Colostrum for Kids193238not printednot stated
4Life 4Life Transfer Factor Plus211555not printednot stated
Symbiotics Candida Balance with Colostrum Plus240115not printednot stated
Symbiotics Candida Balance with Colostrum Plus275844not printednot stated

Showing up to 10 rows. All containing labels and downloads.

Axis 2 · evidence

A2: entity evidence is shown separately. Evidence amount: 1.00; PubMed RCT records: 129; direction balance: The direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Axis 3 · measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4 · observed review panel

undefined: no review panel matched this side.

Preference-dependent summary and price

GIS: no aggregate entity score. Price: undefined: no observation in this release. Observed: undefined: observation date unavailable.

Printed dose per serving: 0.05 g – 1.5 g (median 0.692 g), measured on 13 of 20 published products carrying it; the lower end includes labels carrying it inside a blend.

Forms: Capsule: 12 · Powder: 5 · Tablet or Pill: 2 · Unknown: 1, across the 20 published products whose label states a form.

Published product pages carrying it: 20.

Lacticaseibacillus rhamnosus GG

entity · strain

Axis 1 · inverted: containing labels

301 containing label versions; 226 on-market SKUs.

ProductDSLDQuantity disclosurePotency basis
Culturelle Pro-Well Immune + Energy Fresh Citrus18254510,000,000,000 CFUthrough expiry
Culturelle Digestive Health Daily Probiotic Orange Chewables20705010,000,000,000 CFUthrough expiry
Culturelle Advanced Care21807315,000,000,000 CFUthrough expiry
Culturelle Health & Wellness21813915,000,000,000 CFUthrough expiry
Culturelle Baby Baby Calm + Comfort2181901,500,000,000 CFUthrough expiry
Culturelle Baby Baby Calm + Comfort2181991,500,000,000 CFUthrough expiry
Mommy's Bliss Probiotic Drops + Vitamin D2400281,000,000,000 CFUthrough expiry
Mommy's Bliss Probiotic Drops Everyday2400321,000,000,000 CFUthrough expiry
Mommy's Bliss Probiotic Powder Packs Unflavored2400355,000,000,000 CFUthrough expiry
Culturelle Baby Baby Calm + Comfort2460091,500,000,000 CFUthrough expiry

Showing up to 10 rows. All containing labels and downloads.

Axis 2 · evidence

A2: entity evidence is shown separately. Evidence amount: 1.00; PubMed RCT records: 204; direction balance: The direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Axis 3 · measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4 · observed review panel

30 observed documents or mentions; service share Not available in this release.; outcome-bearing share Not available in this release.; burst signal Not available in this release..

Preference-dependent summary and price

GIS: no aggregate entity score. Price: undefined: no observation in this release. Observed: undefined: observation date unavailable.

Printed CFU across the corpus: 150,000,000 – 25,000,000,000 (median 5,000,000,000), measured on 30 of 164 published products carrying it.

Cost per day: $0.27 – $2.13 (median $0.98), measured on 12 of 164 published products carrying it.

Forms: Capsule: 110 · Liquid: 8 · Other (e.g. tea bag): 3 · Powder: 32 · Tablet or Pill: 10, across the 164 published products whose label states a form.

Published product pages carrying it: 164; observed label changes to its own row: 47.

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Findings computed over the whole corpus: La14 vs ncfm identifiers · Strain naming census

Tools: Unit value calculator

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). colostrum vs Lacticaseibacillus rhamnosus GG. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/vs/colostrum-vs-lacticaseibacillus-rhamnosus-gg/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. colostrum prints strain designations for 0 of 0 observed organisms (undefined: no observations), compared with 300 of 306 (98.0%) for Lacticaseibacillus rhamnosus GG. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 0 organism rows · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · comparison.naming · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. colostrum states through_expiry on 5 of 411 observed labels (1.2%), compared with 164 of 301 (54.5%) for Lacticaseibacillus rhamnosus GG. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    5 / 411 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · comparison.potency · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. colostrum: 129 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 129 records (retracted records excluded; 2 retracted records match the query separately). Lacticaseibacillus rhamnosus GG: 204 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 204 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately).

    colostrum PubMed queryLacticaseibacillus rhamnosus GG PubMed query

    129 / 332 PubMed records in the union of both compared entries, of which 1 are shared by the two · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · comparison.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  4. 0 of 2 compared entries have a numeric price: colostrum, No numeric price observation is available in this release.; Lacticaseibacillus rhamnosus GG, No numeric price observation is available in this release.. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 2 compared entries · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · comparison.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub