Gut Registry

comparison · release 2026-09-20

guar vs Benefiber

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Available axes

Side-by-side release fields

Each side retains its own unit and denominator. Entity evidence and containing-label observations do not imply a product score or a head-to-head efficacy finding.

guar

entity · fiber

Axis 1 · inverted: containing labels

1880 containing label versions; 1845 on-market SKUs.

ProductDSLDQuantity disclosurePotency basis
Natural Factors RevitalX282151not printednot stated
Natural Factors RevitalX220570not printednot stated
Natural Factors RevitalX Step 1220576not printednot stated
Sunwarrior Protein + Mushrooms Chocolate Birthday Cake Flavor3178368 gnot stated
Sunwarrior Protein + Mushrooms Vanilla Birthday Cake Flavor3196108 gnot stated
ProCaps Laboratories Daily Fiber Benefits Lemon-Lime Flavor29419not printednot stated
Natural Factors RevitalX38648not printednot stated
Nature's Secret Multi-Fiber Colon Cleanse45126not printednot stated
Nature's Secret Part 1 Colon Clear45137not printednot stated
EnergyFirst GreenEnergy66377not printednot stated

Showing up to 10 rows. All containing labels and downloads.

Axis 2 · evidence

A2: entity evidence is shown separately. Evidence amount: 1.00; PubMed RCT records: 157; direction balance: The direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Axis 3 · measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4 · observed review panel

undefined: no review panel matched this side.

Preference-dependent summary and price

GIS: no aggregate entity score. Price: undefined: no observation in this release. Observed: undefined: observation date unavailable.

Printed dose per serving: 0.05 g – 8 g (median 1.1 g), measured on 24 of 58 published products carrying it; the lower end includes labels carrying it inside a blend.

Forms: Capsule: 26 · Powder: 27 · Tablet or Pill: 5, across the 58 published products whose label states a form.

Published product pages carrying it: 58.

Benefiber

brand

Axis 1 · traceability

10 formulations; 0 scored; coverage 0.0%. A1 aggregate undefined: scores retained by formulation.

Axis 2 · evidence

A2: no applicable score. Evidence amount: Not available in this release.; PubMed RCT records: undefined: Not available in this release.; direction balance: The direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Axis 3 · measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4 · observed review panel

undefined: no review panel matched this side.

Preference-dependent summary and price

GIS: no aggregate entity score. Price: undefined: no observation in this release. Observed: undefined: observation date unavailable.

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Findings computed over the whole corpus: La14 vs ncfm identifiers · Strain naming census

Tools: Unit value calculator

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). guar vs Benefiber. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/vs/guar-vs-benefiber/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. guar states through_expiry on 29 of 1,880 observed labels (1.5%), compared with 0 of 10 (0.0%) for Benefiber. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    29 / 1880 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · comparison.potency · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. guar: 157 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 157 records (retracted records excluded; 3 retracted records match the query separately). Benefiber: Not yet queried in this release.

    guar PubMed query

    157 / Not available in this release. PubMed records in the union of both compared entries · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · comparison.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. 0 of 2 compared entries have a numeric price: guar, No numeric price observation is available in this release.; Benefiber, No numeric price observation is available in this release.. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 2 compared entries · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · comparison.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub