Gut Registry

comparison · release 2026-09-20

L-glutamine vs guar

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Available axes

Side-by-side release fields

Each side retains its own unit and denominator. Entity evidence and containing-label observations do not imply a product score or a head-to-head efficacy finding.

L-glutamine

entity · gut_substance

Axis 1 · inverted: containing labels

574 containing label versions; 557 on-market SKUs.

ProductDSLDQuantity disclosurePotency basis
Natural Factors RevitalX282151not printednot stated
Natural Factors RevitalX220570not printednot stated
Natural Factors RevitalX Step 1220576not printednot stated
Natural Factors RevitalX38648not printednot stated
BioCare GI Complex336042not printednot stated
Bioclinic Naturals RestorX20931not printednot stated
Renew Life FloraMore71508not printednot stated
re:play Hydration re:play Hydration Sugar Free Tropical Breeze240512not printednot stated
Progressive Professional from Progressive Laboratories Probiotic MPF263138not printednot stated
NutriFlair Immune Support268834not printednot stated

Showing up to 10 rows. All containing labels and downloads.

Axis 2 · evidence

A2: entity evidence is shown separately. Evidence amount: 1.00; PubMed RCT records: 47; direction balance: The direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Axis 3 · measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4 · observed review panel

undefined: no review panel matched this side.

Preference-dependent summary and price

GIS: no aggregate entity score. Price: undefined: no observation in this release. Observed: undefined: observation date unavailable.

Printed dose per serving: 0.025 g – 4 g (median 0.5 g), measured on 41 of 56 published products carrying it; the lower end includes labels carrying it inside a blend.

Forms: Capsule: 25 · Liquid: 1 · Other (e.g. tea bag): 2 · Powder: 26 · Tablet or Pill: 2, across the 56 published products whose label states a form.

Published product pages carrying it: 56.

guar

entity · fiber

Axis 1 · inverted: containing labels

1880 containing label versions; 1845 on-market SKUs.

ProductDSLDQuantity disclosurePotency basis
Natural Factors RevitalX282151not printednot stated
Natural Factors RevitalX220570not printednot stated
Natural Factors RevitalX Step 1220576not printednot stated
Sunwarrior Protein + Mushrooms Chocolate Birthday Cake Flavor3178368 gnot stated
Sunwarrior Protein + Mushrooms Vanilla Birthday Cake Flavor3196108 gnot stated
ProCaps Laboratories Daily Fiber Benefits Lemon-Lime Flavor29419not printednot stated
Natural Factors RevitalX38648not printednot stated
Nature's Secret Multi-Fiber Colon Cleanse45126not printednot stated
Nature's Secret Part 1 Colon Clear45137not printednot stated
EnergyFirst GreenEnergy66377not printednot stated

Showing up to 10 rows. All containing labels and downloads.

Axis 2 · evidence

A2: entity evidence is shown separately. Evidence amount: 1.00; PubMed RCT records: 157; direction balance: The direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Axis 3 · measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4 · observed review panel

undefined: no review panel matched this side.

Preference-dependent summary and price

GIS: no aggregate entity score. Price: undefined: no observation in this release. Observed: undefined: observation date unavailable.

Printed dose per serving: 0.05 g – 8 g (median 1.1 g), measured on 24 of 58 published products carrying it; the lower end includes labels carrying it inside a blend.

Forms: Capsule: 26 · Powder: 27 · Tablet or Pill: 5, across the 58 published products whose label states a form.

Published product pages carrying it: 58.

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Findings computed over the whole corpus: La14 vs ncfm identifiers · Strain naming census

Tools: Unit value calculator

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). L-glutamine vs guar. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/vs/l-glutamine-vs-guar/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. L-glutamine states through_expiry on 31 of 574 observed labels (5.4%), compared with 29 of 1,880 (1.5%) for guar. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    31 / 574 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · comparison.potency · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. L-glutamine: 47 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 47 records (retracted records excluded; 1 retracted records match the query separately). guar: 157 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 157 records (retracted records excluded; 3 retracted records match the query separately).

    L-glutamine PubMed queryguar PubMed query

    47 / 204 PubMed records in the union of both compared entries, of which 0 are shared by the two · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · comparison.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. 0 of 2 compared entries have a numeric price: L-glutamine, No numeric price observation is available in this release.; guar, No numeric price observation is available in this release.. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 2 compared entries · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · comparison.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub