Gut Registry

comparison · release 2026-09-20

acacia vs psyllium

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Available axes

Side-by-side release fields

Each side retains its own unit and denominator. Entity evidence and containing-label observations do not imply a product score or a head-to-head efficacy finding.

acacia

entity · fiber

Axis 1 · inverted: containing labels

1301 containing label versions; 1210 on-market SKUs.

ProductDSLDQuantity disclosurePotency basis
Nature's Secret Multi-Fiber Colon Cleanse45126not printednot stated
Nature's Secret Part 1 Colon Clear45137not printednot stated
Nature's Secret Multi-Fiber Colon Cleanse69610not printednot stated
Nature's Secret Multi-Fiber Colon Cleanse69620not printednot stated
plnt Meal Replacement Plant Protein Chocolate80506not printednot stated
plnt Meal Replacement Plant Protein Chocolate80514not printednot stated
plnt Meal Replacement Plant Protein Vanilla81034not printednot stated
plnt Meal Replacement Plant Protein Vanilla81036not printednot stated
Divine Health Fermented Green Supremefood262977not printednot stated
Nature's Secret Multi-Herb Colon Cleanse277723not printednot stated

Showing up to 10 rows. All containing labels and downloads.

Axis 2 · evidence

A2: entity evidence is shown separately. Evidence amount: 1.00; PubMed RCT records: 41; direction balance: The direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Axis 3 · measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4 · observed review panel

undefined: no review panel matched this side.

Preference-dependent summary and price

GIS: no aggregate entity score. Price: undefined: no observation in this release. Observed: undefined: observation date unavailable.

Printed dose per serving: 0.025 g – 4 g (median 0.556 g), measured on 23 of 125 published products carrying it; the lower end includes labels carrying it inside a blend.

Cost per day: $0.35 – $1.4 (median $0.89), measured on 12 of 125 published products carrying it.

Forms: Capsule: 70 · Other (e.g. tea bag): 4 · Powder: 42 · Tablet or Pill: 9, across the 125 published products whose label states a form.

Published product pages carrying it: 125.

psyllium

entity · fiber

Axis 1 · inverted: containing labels

836 containing label versions; 805 on-market SKUs.

ProductDSLDQuantity disclosurePotency basis
ProCaps Laboratories Fibermucil46452 gnot stated
ProCaps Laboratories Daily Fiber Benefits Lemon-Lime Flavor294193.5 gnot stated
ProCaps Laboratories Fibermucil294822 gnot stated
ProCaps Laboratories CholestaCare plus Fibermucil296145 gnot stated
Nature's Secret Multi-Fiber Colon Cleanse45126not printednot stated
Nature's Secret Part 1 Colon Clear45137not printednot stated
Vitamin World Advanced Detoxapure Colon Cleanser62814not printednot stated
Vitamin World Colon Cleanser63019not printednot stated
Nature's Secret Multi-Fiber Colon Cleanse69610not printednot stated
Nature's Secret Multi-Fiber Colon Cleanse69620not printednot stated

Showing up to 10 rows. All containing labels and downloads.

Axis 2 · evidence

A2: entity evidence is shown separately. Evidence amount: 1.00; PubMed RCT records: 144; direction balance: The direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Axis 3 · measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4 · observed review panel

undefined: no review panel matched this side.

Preference-dependent summary and price

GIS: no aggregate entity score. Price: undefined: no observation in this release. Observed: undefined: observation date unavailable.

Printed dose per serving: 0.015 g – 5 g (median 0.825 g), measured on 46 of 91 published products carrying it; the lower end includes labels carrying it inside a blend.

Forms: Capsule: 62 · Gummy or Jelly: 1 · Other (e.g. tea bag): 2 · Powder: 18 · Tablet or Pill: 8, across the 91 published products whose label states a form.

Published product pages carrying it: 91.

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Findings computed over the whole corpus: La14 vs ncfm identifiers · Strain naming census

Tools: Unit value calculator

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). acacia vs psyllium. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/vs/acacia-vs-psyllium/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. acacia states through_expiry on 83 of 1,301 observed labels (6.4%), compared with 29 of 836 (3.5%) for psyllium. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    83 / 1301 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · comparison.potency · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. acacia: 41 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 41 records (retracted records excluded; 5 retracted records match the query separately). psyllium: 144 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 144 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately).

    acacia PubMed querypsyllium PubMed query

    41 / 178 PubMed records in the union of both compared entries, of which 7 are shared by the two · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · comparison.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. 0 of 2 compared entries have a numeric price: acacia, No numeric price observation is available in this release.; psyllium, No numeric price observation is available in this release.. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 2 compared entries · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · comparison.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub