Gut Registry

comparison · release 2026-09-20

resistant starch vs psyllium

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Available axes

Side-by-side release fields

Each side retains its own unit and denominator. Entity evidence and containing-label observations do not imply a product score or a head-to-head efficacy finding.

resistant starch

entity · fiber

Axis 1 · inverted: containing labels

12 containing label versions; 12 on-market SKUs.

ProductDSLDQuantity disclosurePotency basis
Ormus Minerals Pre-Probiotics Blend213234not printednot stated
GNC Mega Men Maximum Nutrition Vanilla Bean801undefined: light snapshotnot stated
GNC Ultra Mega Green Maximum Nutrition Berry27203undefined: light snapshotnot stated
GNC Women's Ultra Mega Maximum Nutrition Milk Chocolate27807undefined: light snapshotnot stated
GNC Mega Men Maximum Nutrition Milk Chocolate31063undefined: light snapshotnot stated
GNC Ultra Mega Green Active Mixed Berry31148undefined: light snapshotnot stated
NS Natural Stacks Prebiotic+66743undefined: light snapshotnot stated
InnovixLabs Broad Spectrum Prebiotic Unflavored276211undefined: light snapshotnot stated
Solaray Mycrobiome Prebiotic Powder Natural Citrus Flavor326075undefined: light snapshotnot stated
Solaray Mycrobiome Prebiotic Powder Unflavored326076undefined: light snapshotnot stated

Showing up to 10 rows. All containing labels and downloads.

Axis 2 · evidence

A2: entity evidence is shown separately. Evidence amount: 1.00; PubMed RCT records: 217; direction balance: The direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Axis 3 · measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4 · observed review panel

undefined: no review panel matched this side.

Preference-dependent summary and price

GIS: no aggregate entity score. Price: undefined: no observation in this release. Observed: undefined: observation date unavailable.

psyllium

entity · fiber

Axis 1 · inverted: containing labels

836 containing label versions; 805 on-market SKUs.

ProductDSLDQuantity disclosurePotency basis
ProCaps Laboratories Fibermucil46452 gnot stated
ProCaps Laboratories Daily Fiber Benefits Lemon-Lime Flavor294193.5 gnot stated
ProCaps Laboratories Fibermucil294822 gnot stated
ProCaps Laboratories CholestaCare plus Fibermucil296145 gnot stated
Nature's Secret Multi-Fiber Colon Cleanse45126not printednot stated
Nature's Secret Part 1 Colon Clear45137not printednot stated
Vitamin World Advanced Detoxapure Colon Cleanser62814not printednot stated
Vitamin World Colon Cleanser63019not printednot stated
Nature's Secret Multi-Fiber Colon Cleanse69610not printednot stated
Nature's Secret Multi-Fiber Colon Cleanse69620not printednot stated

Showing up to 10 rows. All containing labels and downloads.

Axis 2 · evidence

A2: entity evidence is shown separately. Evidence amount: 1.00; PubMed RCT records: 144; direction balance: The direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Axis 3 · measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4 · observed review panel

undefined: no review panel matched this side.

Preference-dependent summary and price

GIS: no aggregate entity score. Price: undefined: no observation in this release. Observed: undefined: observation date unavailable.

Printed dose per serving: 0.015 g – 5 g (median 0.825 g), measured on 46 of 91 published products carrying it; the lower end includes labels carrying it inside a blend.

Forms: Capsule: 62 · Gummy or Jelly: 1 · Other (e.g. tea bag): 2 · Powder: 18 · Tablet or Pill: 8, across the 91 published products whose label states a form.

Published product pages carrying it: 91.

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Findings computed over the whole corpus: La14 vs ncfm identifiers · Strain naming census

Tools: Unit value calculator

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). resistant starch vs psyllium. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/vs/resistant-starch-vs-psyllium/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. resistant starch states through_expiry on 0 of 12 observed labels (0.0%), compared with 29 of 836 (3.5%) for psyllium. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 12 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · comparison.potency · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. resistant starch: 217 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 217 records (retracted records excluded; 3 retracted records match the query separately). psyllium: 144 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 144 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately).

    resistant starch PubMed querypsyllium PubMed query

    217 / 361 PubMed records in the union of both compared entries, of which 0 are shared by the two · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · comparison.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. 0 of 2 compared entries have a numeric price: resistant starch, No numeric price observation is available in this release.; psyllium, No numeric price observation is available in this release.. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 2 compared entries · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · comparison.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub