Axis 2
Studiedness
- Evidence amount
- 1.00
- Direction balance
- The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
- PMID records loaded
- 54
- Records after title/year deduplication
- 54
entity · release 2026-09-20
Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.
Across the corpus
Products
| Product | Printed CFU | Printed dose | Cost per day | Form | Gut Index Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Codeage GLP-Harmony Companion+ | 1,000,000,000 | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 77.50 |
| Codeage Akkermansia | 100,000,000 | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 77.50 |
| The Akkermansia Company Healthy Weight | not printed | not printed | not observed | Tablet or Pill | 73.00 |
| Codeage GLP-Advantage+ | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 66.25 |
| SuperSmart Akkermansia Muciniphila 1 Billion Cells | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 29.03 |
| Solaray Akkermansia Postbiotic | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 29.03 |
54 records (retracted records excluded; 6 retracted records match the query separately). PubMed query
Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.
37 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query
Species-level observations do not inherit evidence from individual strains. A SKU can have both named-strain and species-only label versions.
4 SKUs; 4 label versions. No printed strain designation was extracted for these rows. Showing up to 100 label versions; full SKU and label-ID lists are in the page JSON download.
| SKU | Brand / product | DSLD |
|---|---|---|
| sku:akkermansia | Codeage Akkermansia | 333402 |
| sku:glp-harmony-companion | Codeage GLP-Harmony Companion+ | 333410 |
| sku:healthy-weight | The Akkermansia Company Healthy Weight | 323364 |
| sku:glp-advantage | Codeage GLP-Advantage+ | 333409 |
Axis 1 · inverted
Showing 6 of 6 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.
| Brand | Product | DSLD | Gut Index Score | Strain named | Per-organism quantity | Potency basis | Versions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Codeage | Akkermansia | 333402 | 77.50 | false | 100,000,000 CFU | at manufacture | 1 |
| Codeage | GLP-Harmony Companion+ | 333410 | 77.50 | false | 1,000,000,000 CFU | at manufacture | 1 |
| The Akkermansia Company | Healthy Weight | 323364 | 73.00 | false | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Codeage | GLP-Advantage+ | 333409 | 66.25 | false | not printed for this organism | at manufacture | 1 |
| SuperSmart | Akkermansia Muciniphila 1 Billion Cells | 332326 | 29.03 | true | 1,000,000,000 CFU | not stated | 1 |
| Solaray | Akkermansia Postbiotic | 338386 | 29.03 | true | 10,000,000,000 CFU | not stated | 1 |
Axis 2
Axis 3
Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.
Axis 4
0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.
Elsewhere in this release
Compared side by side: Akkermansia muciniphila vs Pendulum Akkermansia
Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps
Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator
Citation
Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Akkermansia muciniphila. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/akkermansia-muciniphila/
The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.
Citable atoms
Akkermansia muciniphila appears on 6 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 4 brands; tied with 2 species by distinct label count.
6 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324375 of 6 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print a quantity for Akkermansia muciniphila (83.3%); 0 light records have quantities unavailable.
5 / 6 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.quantity · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f73243754 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 54 records (retracted records excluded; 6 retracted records match the query separately).
54 / 54 loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f73243737 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.
Published ClinicalTrials.gov query
37 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324370 of 6 SKUs containing Akkermansia muciniphila have a numeric price observation (0.0%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.
0 / 6 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437