Gut Registry

entity · release 2026-09-20

Bacillus subtilus

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Across the corpus

How this organism is actually sold

Printed CFU per serving
1,000,000,000 – 1,320,000,000; median 1,160,000,000. Measured on the 2 of 3 published products carrying it whose latest published label prints a figure for it; the rest print a blend total or no quantity, and earlier label versions in the table below may print other figures. 0 row(s) print a CFU below 1 000 and are excluded as a label or parsing artefact.
Forms
Capsule: 3 · counted across the 3 of 3 published products whose label states a form
Brands carrying it
hcp-formulas (1) · health-nurture (1) · healthy-choice-naturals (1)
Published product pages
3

Products

Published products carrying this organism

ProductPrinted CFUPrinted doseCost per dayFormGut Index Score
HCP Formulas Abzorb1,000,000,000not printednot observedCapsule67.50
Healthy Choice Naturals Balanced Probiotic1,320,000,000not printednot observedCapsule63.15
Health Nurture Probioticsnot printednot printednot observedCapsule58.39
Containing labels5
Evidence amount0.00
Direction balanceThe direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Matched PubMed records

0 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately). PubMed query

Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.

No records match this query.

ClinicalTrials.gov

1 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query

Strains and species-only SKUs

Species-level observations do not inherit evidence from individual strains. A SKU can have both named-strain and species-only label versions.

Unresolved species-only observations

5 SKUs; 5 label versions. No printed strain designation was extracted for these rows. Showing up to 100 label versions; full SKU and label-ID lists are in the page JSON download.

SKUBrand / productDSLD
sku:abzorbHCP Formulas Abzorb287147
sku:balanced-probioticHealthy Choice Naturals Balanced Probiotic71933
sku:probiotics-308933Health Nurture Probiotics308933
sku:digestive-enzymes-229247Zenwise Digestive Enzymes257195
sku:allergzymeDesigns for Health AllerGzyme22330

Axis 1 · inverted

Containing label versions

Showing 5 of 5 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.

BrandProductDSLDGut Index ScoreStrain namedPer-organism quantityPotency basisVersions
HCP FormulasAbzorb28714767.50false1,000,000,000 CFUnot stated1
Healthy Choice NaturalsBalanced Probiotic7193363.15false1,320,000,000 CFUat manufacture1
Health NurtureProbiotics30893358.39falsenot printed for this organismat manufacture1
ZenwiseDigestive Enzymes25719556.25falsenot printed for this organismnot stated4
Designs for HealthAllerGzyme22330Not available in this release.falseundefined: light snapshotnot stated1

Axis 2

Studiedness

Evidence amount
0.00
Direction balance
The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
PMID records loaded
0
Records after title/year deduplication
0

Axis 3

Measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4

Reddit mention panel

0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps

Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Bacillus subtilus. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/bacillus-subtilus/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. Bacillus subtilus appears on 5 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 5 brands; tied with 5 species by distinct label count.

    5 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. 2 of 5 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print a quantity for Bacillus subtilus (40.0%); 1 light records have quantities unavailable.

    2 / 5 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.quantity · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. No indexed strain-level randomized human trial report was found in this ledger version (as of 2026-09-15). 0 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately).

    Published PubMed query

    0 / 0 loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  4. 1 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.

    Published ClinicalTrials.gov query

    1 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  5. 0 of 5 SKUs containing Bacillus subtilus have a numeric price observation (0.0%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 5 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub