Gut Registry

entity · release 2026-09-20

Bifidobacterium lactis SD-5674

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Across the corpus

How this organism is actually sold

Printed CFU per serving
5,000,000,000 – 5,000,000,000; median 5,000,000,000. Measured on the 1 of 3 published products carrying it whose latest published label prints a figure for it; the rest print a blend total or no quantity, and earlier label versions in the table below may print other figures. 0 row(s) print a CFU below 1 000 and are excluded as a label or parsing artefact.
Forms
Capsule: 3 · counted across the 3 of 3 published products whose label states a form
Brands carrying it
garden-of-life (1) · garden-of-life-raw-probiotics (1) · nature-made (1)
Published product pages
3

Products

Published products carrying this organism

ProductPrinted CFUPrinted doseCost per dayFormGut Index Score
Nature Made Digestive Probiotics Advanced Dual Action5,000,000,000not printednot observedCapsule76.94
Garden of Life RAW Probiotis Colon Carenot printednot printednot observedCapsule44.07
Garden of Life Raw Probiotics Colon Carenot printednot printednot observedCapsule42.78

Reformulations

Label changes involving this organism

1 change(s) to this organism's own row, observed on 1 product(s). A change is counted only between two snapshots whose ingredient rows were both parsed; a first observation is not a change.

Containing labels6
Evidence amountNo query was run under the current method.
Direction balanceThe direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Matched PubMed records

No query was run under the current method.

Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.

No matched record titles are available in this release.

ClinicalTrials.gov

0 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query

This species has 56 tracked designations; this one appears on 6 labels (median 4.5).

Other printed names

Species and related strains

Bifidobacterium animalis

Bifidobacterium lactis

Axis 1 · inverted

Containing label versions

Showing 6 of 6 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.

BrandProductDSLDGut Index ScoreStrain namedPer-organism quantityPotency basisVersions
Nature MadeDigestive Probiotics Advanced Dual Action18028976.94true5,000,000,000 CFUthrough expiry2
Nature MadeDigestive Probiotics Advanced Dual Action18029076.94true5,000,000,000 CFUthrough expiry2
Garden of Life Raw ProbioticsColon Care27480744.68truenot printed for this organismnot stated3
Garden of LifeRAW Probiotis Colon Care6494244.07truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
Garden of Life Raw ProbioticsColon Care27477742.78truenot printed for this organismnot stated3
Garden of Life Raw ProbioticsColon Care29758942.78truenot printed for this organismnot stated3

Axis 2

Studiedness

Evidence amount
No query was run under the current method.
Direction balance
The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
PMID records loaded
No query was run under the current method.
Records after title/year deduplication
No query was run under the current method.

Axis 3

Measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4

Reddit mention panel

0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps

Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Bifidobacterium lactis SD-5674. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/bifidobacterium-lactis-sd-5674/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. Bifidobacterium lactis SD-5674 appears on 6 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 3 brands; tied with 19 designations by distinct label count.

    6 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. 2 of 6 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print a quantity for Bifidobacterium lactis SD-5674 (33.3%); 0 light records have quantities unavailable.

    2 / 6 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.quantity · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. No query was run: under our current method this designation is not in PubMed's phrase index (as of 2026-09-15).

    No query was run under the current method. / Not available in this release. loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  4. 0 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.

    Published ClinicalTrials.gov query

    0 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  5. 0 of 3 SKUs containing Bifidobacterium lactis SD-5674 have a numeric price observation (0.0%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 3 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub