Axis 2
Studiedness
- Evidence amount
- 1.00
- Direction balance
- The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
- PMID records loaded
- 35
- Records after title/year deduplication
- 35
entity · release 2026-09-20
Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.
Across the corpus
Products
| Product | Printed CFU | Printed dose | Cost per day | Form | Gut Index Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Herbadiet Probiotics 19 Scientifically Proven Strains | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 61.75 |
| Herbadiet Probiotics 19 Scientifically Proven Strains Powder | not printed | not printed | not observed | Powder | 61.75 |
| Dr. Mercola Complete AfterBiotics Probiotics & SBOs | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 52.58 |
| AOR Advanced Orthomolecular Research Ultra Probiotic 3 | 1,800,000 | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 25.94 |
35 records (retracted records excluded; 1 retracted records match the query separately). PubMed query
Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.
46 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query
Species-level observations do not inherit evidence from individual strains. A SKU can have both named-strain and species-only label versions.
4 SKUs; 5 label versions. No printed strain designation was extracted for these rows. Showing up to 100 label versions; full SKU and label-ID lists are in the page JSON download.
| SKU | Brand / product | DSLD |
|---|---|---|
| sku:probiotics-19-scientifically-proven-strains | Herbadiet Probiotics 19 Scientifically Proven Strains | 258071 |
| sku:probiotics-19-scientifically-proven-strains-powder | Herbadiet Probiotics 19 Scientifically Proven Strains Powder | 293510 |
| sku:probiotics-19-scientifically-proven-strains | Herbadiet Probiotics 19 Scientifically Proven Strains | 293623 |
| sku:complete-afterbiotics-probiotics-sbos | Dr. Mercola Complete AfterBiotics Probiotics & SBOs | 327155 |
| sku:probiotic-3 | AOR Advanced Orthomolecular Research Ultra Probiotic 3 | 214882 |
Axis 1 · inverted
Showing 5 of 5 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.
| Brand | Product | DSLD | Gut Index Score | Strain named | Per-organism quantity | Potency basis | Versions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Herbadiet | Probiotics 19 Scientifically Proven Strains | 258071 | 63.36 | false | not printed for this organism | at manufacture | 2 |
| Herbadiet | Probiotics 19 Scientifically Proven Strains Powder | 293510 | 61.75 | false | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Herbadiet | Probiotics 19 Scientifically Proven Strains | 293623 | 61.75 | false | not printed for this organism | not stated | 2 |
| Dr. Mercola | Complete AfterBiotics Probiotics & SBOs | 327155 | 52.58 | false | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| AOR Advanced Orthomolecular Research Ultra | Probiotic 3 | 214882 | 25.94 | false | 3,000,000 CFU | at manufacture | 1 |
Axis 2
Axis 3
Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.
Axis 4
0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.
Elsewhere in this release
Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps
Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator
Citation
Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Clostridium butyricum. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/clostridium-butyricum/
The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.
Citable atoms
Clostridium butyricum appears on 5 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 3 brands; tied with 5 species by distinct label count.
5 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324371 of 5 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print a quantity for Clostridium butyricum (20.0%); 0 light records have quantities unavailable.
1 / 5 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.quantity · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f73243735 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 35 records (retracted records excluded; 1 retracted records match the query separately).
35 / 35 loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f73243746 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.
Published ClinicalTrials.gov query
46 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324370 of 4 SKUs containing Clostridium butyricum have a numeric price observation (0.0%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.
0 / 4 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437