Gut Registry

entity · release 2026-09-20

Corn Bran

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Across the corpus

How this ingredient is actually sold

Printed dose per serving
0.3 g – 0.3 g; median 0.3 g. Measured on the 1 of 1 published products carrying it whose latest published label prints a mass for it. The lower end includes labels carrying it as a minor ingredient of a blend rather than as the serving itself.
Forms
Powder: 1 · counted across the 1 of 1 published products whose label states a form
Brands carrying it
omnilife (1)
Published product pages
1

Products

Published products carrying this ingredient

ProductPrinted CFUPrinted doseCost per dayFormGut Index Score
OmniLife Fiber'NDurazno Supreme Peach Flavornot printed0.3 gnot observedPowder73.00
Containing labels8
Evidence amount0.96
Direction balanceThe direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Matched PubMed records

9 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately). PubMed query

Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.

  1. 2024 · Evaluating the Effects of Corn Flour Product Consumption on Cardiometabolic Outcomes and the Gut Microbiota in Adults with Elevated Cholesterol: A Randomized Crossover.
  2. 2024 · Adaptation to tolerate high doses of arabinoxylan is associated with fecal levels of Bifidobacterium longum.
  3. 2024 · [Multi-strain probiotic combined with dietary fiber is an effective factor in the nutritional support of immunity in athletes].
  4. 2009 · Greater satiety response with resistant starch and corn bran in human subjects.
  5. 1999 · Long-term blood cholesterol-lowering effects of a dietary fiber supplement.
  6. 1994 · Biochemical epidemiology of colon cancer: effect of types of dietary fiber on colonic diacylglycerols in women.
  7. 1994 · Long-term treatment of hypercholesterolemia with dietary fiber.
  8. 1984 · Effect of consuming fiber from corn bran, soy hulls, or apple powder on glucose tolerance and plasma lipids in type II diabetes.
  9. 1982 · The effect of bran on bowel function in constipation.

ClinicalTrials.gov

7 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query

Axis 1 · inverted

Containing label versions

Showing 8 of 8 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.

BrandProductDSLDGut Index ScoreStrain namedGrams/serving printedPotency basisVersions
OmniLifeFiber'NDurazno Supreme Peach Flavor20858973.00falsenot printednot stated1
GNC Natural BrandPsyllium Seed Husk2259Not available in this release.falseundefined: light snapshotnot stated1
GNC Natural BrandPsyllium Seed Husk 500 mg17778Not available in this release.falseundefined: light snapshotnot stated1
XYMOGENFITFood Creamy Chocolate32030Not available in this release.falseundefined: light snapshotnot stated1
XYMOGENFITFood Vanilla Delight32036Not available in this release.falseundefined: light snapshotnot stated1
XYMOGENFITFood Frustose-Free Lite Vanilla32049Not available in this release.falseundefined: light snapshotnot stated1
RelivFibrestore178459Not available in this release.falseundefined: light snapshotnot stated1
RelivFibrestore Orange Flavor255785Not available in this release.falseundefined: light snapshotnot stated1

Axis 2

Studiedness

Evidence amount
0.96
Direction balance
The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
PMID records loaded
9
Records after title/year deduplication
9

Axis 3

Measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4

Reddit mention panel

0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps

Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Corn Bran. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/corn-bran/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. Corn Bran appears on 8 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 4 brands; tied with 1 substances by distinct label count.

    8 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. 0 of 8 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print grams per serving for Corn Bran (0.0%); 7 light records have quantities unavailable.

    0 / 8 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.grams · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. 9 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 9 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately).

    Published PubMed query

    9 / 9 loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  4. 7 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.

    Published ClinicalTrials.gov query

    7 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  5. 0 of 8 SKUs containing Corn Bran have a numeric price observation (0.0%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 8 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub