Gut Registry

entity · release 2026-09-20

Lacticaseibacillus casei SD-5842

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Across the corpus

How this organism is actually sold

Forms
Capsule: 8 · counted across the 8 of 8 published products whose label states a form
Brands carrying it
innovixlabs (1) · physician-s-signature (1) · probiocare (5) · puritan-s-pride (1)
Published product pages
8

Products

Published products carrying this organism

ProductPrinted CFUPrinted doseCost per dayFormGut Index Score
InnovixLabs Multi-Strain Probioticnot printednot printednot observedCapsule47.36
Puritan's Pride Probiotic 10 + Vitamin Dnot printednot printednot observedCapsule45.50
Physician's Signature Liver Fitnot printednot printednot observedCapsule29.03
ProBioCare Men's 100 Billion Probiotics Delayed Releasenot printednot printednot observedCapsule25.08
ProBioCare Women's 100 Billion Probiotics Delayed Releasenot printednot printednot observedCapsule25.08
ProBioCare 75 Billion Probiotic Delayed Releasenot printednot printednot observedCapsule23.25
ProBioCare Women's 50 Billion Probiotics Delayed Releasenot printednot printednot observedCapsule22.03
ProBioCare Men's 50 Billion Probiotics Delayed Releasenot printednot printednot observedCapsule20.89
Containing labels12
Evidence amountNo query was run under the current method.
Direction balanceThe direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Matched PubMed records

No query was run under the current method.

Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.

No matched record titles are available in this release.

ClinicalTrials.gov

0 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query

This species has 32 tracked designations; this one appears on 12 labels (median 3).

Species and related strains

Lacticaseibacillus casei

Axis 1 · inverted

Containing label versions

Showing 12 of 12 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.

BrandProductDSLDGut Index ScoreStrain namedPer-organism quantityPotency basisVersions
InnovixLabsMulti-Strain Probiotic24818647.36truenot printed for this organismthrough expiry1
Puritan's PrideProbiotic 10 + Vitamin D28523745.50truenot printed for this organismthrough expiry2
Puritan's PrideProbiotic 10 + Vitamin D28602745.50truenot printed for this organismthrough expiry2
Physician's SignatureLiver Fit22952529.03truenot printed for this organismthrough expiry1
ProBioCareWomen's 100 Billion Probiotics Delayed Release21374725.08truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
ProBioCareMen's 100 Billion Probiotics Delayed Release21374825.08truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
ProBioCare75 Billion Probiotic Delayed Release21374623.25truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
ProBioCareWomen's 50 Billion Probiotics Delayed Release21373822.03truenot printed for this organismnot stated2
ProBioCareWomen's 50 Billion Probiotics Delayed Release21374322.03truenot printed for this organismnot stated2
ProBioCareMen's 50 Billion Probiotics Delayed Release21373320.89truenot printed for this organismnot stated2
ProBioCareMen's 50 Billion Probiotics Delayed Release21373720.89truenot printed for this organismnot stated2
HyperbioticsPre+Pro 60B306762Not available in this release.trueundefined: light snapshotnot stated1

Axis 2

Studiedness

Evidence amount
No query was run under the current method.
Direction balance
The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
PMID records loaded
No query was run under the current method.
Records after title/year deduplication
No query was run under the current method.

Axis 3

Measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4

Reddit mention panel

0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps

Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Lacticaseibacillus casei SD-5842. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/lacticaseibacillus-casei-sd-5842/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. Lacticaseibacillus casei SD-5842 appears on 12 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 5 brands; tied with 11 designations by distinct label count.

    12 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. 0 of 12 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print a quantity for Lacticaseibacillus casei SD-5842 (0.0%); 1 light records have quantities unavailable.

    0 / 12 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.quantity · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. No query was run: under our current method this designation is not in PubMed's phrase index (as of 2026-09-15).

    No query was run under the current method. / Not available in this release. loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  4. 0 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.

    Published ClinicalTrials.gov query

    0 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  5. 0 of 9 SKUs containing Lacticaseibacillus casei SD-5842 have a numeric price observation (0.0%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 9 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub