Axis 2
Studiedness
- Evidence amount
- 1.00
- Direction balance
- The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
- PMID records loaded
- 20
- Records after title/year deduplication
- 20
entity · release 2026-09-20
Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.
Across the corpus
Products
| Product | Printed CFU | Printed dose | Cost per day | Form | Gut Index Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Douglas Laboratories Skin Probiotic+ | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 88.53 |
| Vital Proteins Professional Bioactive Collagen Complex Skin Hydration & Antioxidant Support Unflavored | not printed | not printed | not observed | Powder | 88.53 |
| Approved Science Pyloriprin | 1,000,000,000 | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 77.50 |
| Lifestream Group GastriCell | not printed | not printed | not observed | Powder | 73.00 |
| Wholesome Wellness Women's Raw Probiotic 100 Billion CFU | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 66.25 |
| Ancient Nutrition Ancient Probiotics Ultimate | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 66.25 |
| Brenda Watson's Vital Planet Vital Flora Advanced Biome Probiotic | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 65.14 |
| Esmond Natural Cranberry Plus Lactobacillus Complex | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 61.75 |
| Brenda Watson's Vital Planet Vital Flora Advanced Biome Probiotic Shelf Stable | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 25.58 |
Reformulations
1 change(s) to this organism's own row, observed on 1 product(s). A change is counted only between two snapshots whose ingredient rows were both parsed; a first observation is not a change.
20 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately). PubMed query
Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.
9 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query
Species-level observations do not inherit evidence from individual strains. A SKU can have both named-strain and species-only label versions.
6 SKUs; 6 label versions. No printed strain designation was extracted for these rows. Showing up to 100 label versions; full SKU and label-ID lists are in the page JSON download.
| SKU | Brand / product | DSLD |
|---|---|---|
| sku:pyloriprin | Approved Science Pyloriprin | 319811 |
| sku:gastricell | Lifestream Group GastriCell | 259708 |
| sku:ancient-probiotics-ultimate | Ancient Nutrition Ancient Probiotics Ultimate | 293305 |
| sku:women-s-raw-probiotic-100-billion-cfu | Wholesome Wellness Women's Raw Probiotic 100 Billion CFU | 322301 |
| sku:cranberry-plus-lactobacillus-complex | Esmond Natural Cranberry Plus Lactobacillus Complex | 315877 |
| sku:skin-probiotic-50-billion-cfu | Codeage Skin Probiotic 50 Billion CFU | 335406 |
Axis 1 · inverted
Showing 10 of 10 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.
| Brand | Product | DSLD | Gut Index Score | Strain named | Per-organism quantity | Potency basis | Versions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Douglas Laboratories | Skin Probiotic+ | 302507 | 88.53 | true | 1,000,000,000 CFU | at manufacture | 1 |
| Vital Proteins Professional | Bioactive Collagen Complex Skin Hydration & Antioxidant Support Unflavored | 309509 | 88.53 | true | 1,000,000,000 CFU | at manufacture | 1 |
| Approved Science | Pyloriprin | 319811 | 77.50 | false | 1,000,000,000 CFU | at manufacture | 1 |
| Lifestream Group | GastriCell | 259708 | 73.00 | false | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 1 |
| Ancient Nutrition | Ancient Probiotics Ultimate | 293305 | 66.25 | false | not printed for this organism | at manufacture | 2 |
| Wholesome Wellness | Women's Raw Probiotic 100 Billion CFU | 322301 | 66.25 | false | not printed for this organism | at manufacture | 1 |
| Brenda Watson's Vital Planet | Vital Flora Advanced Biome Probiotic | 292771 | 65.14 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 1 |
| Esmond Natural | Cranberry Plus Lactobacillus Complex | 315877 | 61.75 | false | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Brenda Watson's Vital Planet | Vital Flora Advanced Biome Probiotic Shelf Stable | 320715 | 25.58 | true | not printed for this organism | at manufacture | 1 |
| Codeage | Skin Probiotic 50 Billion CFU | 335406 | Not available in this release. | false | undefined: light snapshot | not stated | 1 |
Axis 2
Axis 3
Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.
Axis 4
0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.
Elsewhere in this release
Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps
Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator
Citation
Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Lactobacillus johnsonii. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/lactobacillus-johnsonii/
The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.
Citable atoms
Lactobacillus johnsonii appears on 10 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 9 brands; tied with 2 species by distinct label count.
10 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324373 of 10 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print a quantity for Lactobacillus johnsonii (30.0%); 1 light records have quantities unavailable.
3 / 10 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.quantity · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f73243720 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 20 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately).
20 / 20 loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324379 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.
Published ClinicalTrials.gov query
9 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324370 of 10 SKUs containing Lactobacillus johnsonii have a numeric price observation (0.0%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.
0 / 10 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437