Axis 2
Studiedness
- Evidence amount
- 1.00
- Direction balance
- The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
- PMID records loaded
- 50
- Records after title/year deduplication
- 50
entity · release 2026-09-20
Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.
Across the corpus
Products
| Product | Printed CFU | Printed dose | Cost per day | Form | Gut Index Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Douglas Laboratories Skin Support Pack | 275,000,000 | not printed | not observed | Other (e.g. tea bag) | 73.00 |
| The Professional Series Nutri-Probiotics+ | 275,000,000 | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 73.00 |
| Martin Avenue Pharmacy Probiotic UltraMax | 275,000,000 | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 73.00 |
| Douglas Laboratories Intestinal/GI Support Pack | 275,000,000 | not printed | not observed | Other (e.g. tea bag) | 71.59 |
| Douglas Laboratories Essential-4 Nutrition Pack | not printed | not printed | not observed | Other (e.g. tea bag) | 61.75 |
Reformulations
1 change(s) to this organism's own row, observed on 1 product(s). A change is counted only between two snapshots whose ingredient rows were both parsed; a first observation is not a change.
50 records (retracted records excluded; 2 retracted records match the query separately). PubMed query
Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.
64 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query
Species-level observations do not inherit evidence from individual strains. A SKU can have both named-strain and species-only label versions.
7 SKUs; 11 label versions. No printed strain designation was extracted for these rows. Showing up to 100 label versions; full SKU and label-ID lists are in the page JSON download.
| SKU | Brand / product | DSLD |
|---|---|---|
| sku:skin-support-pack | Douglas Laboratories Skin Support Pack | 9574 |
| sku:skin-support-pack | Douglas Laboratories Skin Support Pack | 9587 |
| sku:skin-support-pack | Douglas Laboratories Skin Support Pack | 9594 |
| sku:skin-support-pack | Douglas Laboratories Skin Support Pack | 9641 |
| sku:nutri-probiotics | The Professional Series Nutri-Probiotics+ | 10728 |
| sku:probiotic-ultramax | Martin Avenue Pharmacy Probiotic UltraMax | 19486 |
| sku:intestinal-gi-support-pack | Douglas Laboratories Intestinal/GI Support Pack | 9611 |
| sku:essential-4-nutrition-pack | Douglas Laboratories Essential-4 Nutrition Pack | 10038 |
| sku:essential-4-nutrition-pack | Douglas Laboratories Essential-4 Nutrition Pack | 9529 |
| sku:g-f-s-2000-capsules | Douglas Laboratories G.F.S.-2000 Capsules | 56653 |
| sku:super-greens-plus | Martin Avenue Pharmacy Super Greens Plus | 19597 |
Axis 1 · inverted
Showing 11 of 11 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.
| Brand | Product | DSLD | Gut Index Score | Strain named | Per-organism quantity | Potency basis | Versions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Douglas Laboratories | Skin Support Pack | 9574 | 73.00 | false | 275,000,000 CFU | not stated | 4 |
| Douglas Laboratories | Skin Support Pack | 9587 | 73.00 | false | 275,000,000 CFU | not stated | 4 |
| Douglas Laboratories | Skin Support Pack | 9594 | 73.00 | false | 275,000,000 CFU | not stated | 4 |
| Douglas Laboratories | Skin Support Pack | 9641 | 73.00 | false | 275,000,000 CFU | not stated | 4 |
| The Professional Series | Nutri-Probiotics+ | 10728 | 73.00 | false | 275,000,000 CFU | not stated | 1 |
| Martin Avenue Pharmacy | Probiotic UltraMax | 19486 | 73.00 | false | 275,000,000 CFU | not stated | 1 |
| Douglas Laboratories | Intestinal/GI Support Pack | 9611 | 71.59 | false | 275,000,000 CFU | not stated | 1 |
| Douglas Laboratories | Essential-4 Nutrition Pack | 10038 | 70.96 | false | 275,000,000 CFU | not stated | 2 |
| Douglas Laboratories | Essential-4 Nutrition Pack | 9529 | 61.75 | false | not printed for this organism | not stated | 2 |
| Douglas Laboratories | G.F.S.-2000 Capsules | 56653 | 53.89 | false | not printed for this organism | not stated | 3 |
| Martin Avenue Pharmacy | Super Greens Plus | 19597 | Not available in this release. | false | undefined: light snapshot | not stated | 1 |
Axis 2
Axis 3
Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.
Axis 4
0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.
Elsewhere in this release
Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps
Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator
Citation
Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Streptococcus lactis. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/streptococcus-lactis/
The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.
Citable atoms
Streptococcus lactis appears on 11 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 3 brands; tied with 1 species by distinct label count.
11 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324378 of 11 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print a quantity for Streptococcus lactis (72.7%); 1 light records have quantities unavailable.
8 / 11 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.quantity · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f73243750 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 50 records (retracted records excluded; 2 retracted records match the query separately).
50 / 50 loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f73243764 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.
Published ClinicalTrials.gov query
64 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324370 of 7 SKUs containing Streptococcus lactis have a numeric price observation (0.0%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.
0 / 7 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437