Gut Registry

comparison · release 2026-09-20

tributyrin vs butyrate

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Available axes

Side-by-side release fields

Each side retains its own unit and denominator. Entity evidence and containing-label observations do not imply a product score or a head-to-head efficacy finding.

tributyrin

entity · gut_substance

Axis 1 · inverted: containing labels

5 containing label versions; 5 on-market SKUs.

ProductDSLDQuantity disclosurePotency basis
Nutrafol Skin327462not printednot stated
Core Nutritionals Lifeline GUT269423not printednot stated
TRU Supplements Her258990undefined: light snapshotnot stated
MN Morphogen Nutrition Morphobiome261159undefined: light snapshotnot stated
Healthy Gut Tributyrin-X308952undefined: light snapshotnot stated

Showing up to 10 rows. All containing labels and downloads.

Axis 2 · evidence

A2: entity evidence is shown separately. Evidence amount: 0.58; PubMed RCT records: 3; direction balance: The direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Axis 3 · measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4 · observed review panel

undefined: no review panel matched this side.

Preference-dependent summary and price

GIS: no aggregate entity score. Price: undefined: no observation in this release. Observed: undefined: observation date unavailable.

Printed dose per serving: 1 g – 1 g (median 1 g), measured on 1 of 2 published products carrying it; the lower end includes labels carrying it inside a blend.

Forms: Capsule: 2, across the 2 published products whose label states a form.

Published product pages carrying it: 2.

butyrate

entity · gut_substance

Axis 1 · inverted: containing labels

6 containing label versions; 6 on-market SKUs.

ProductDSLDQuantity disclosurePotency basis
Vibrant Health Digestive Vibrance Mandarin Orange210750not printednot stated
Genestra Brands SunButyrate Liquid Natural Blueberry-Vanilla Flavor241156undefined: light snapshotnot stated
Douglas Laboratories MCT/Butyrate Liquid286497undefined: light snapshotnot stated
Pure Encapsulations SunButyrate-TG Liquid Natural Blueberry-Vanilla Flavor294057undefined: light snapshotnot stated
Northestar Recharge For Everyone299315undefined: light snapshotnot stated
Moss Nutrition Permeability Select334947undefined: light snapshotnot stated

Showing up to 10 rows. All containing labels and downloads.

Axis 2 · evidence

A2: entity evidence is shown separately. Evidence amount: 1.00; PubMed RCT records: 123; direction balance: The direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Axis 3 · measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4 · observed review panel

undefined: no review panel matched this side.

Preference-dependent summary and price

GIS: no aggregate entity score. Price: undefined: no observation in this release. Observed: undefined: observation date unavailable.

Printed dose per serving: 0.15 g – 0.15 g (median 0.15 g), measured on 1 of 1 published products carrying it; the lower end includes labels carrying it inside a blend.

Forms: Powder: 1, across the 1 published products whose label states a form.

Published product pages carrying it: 1.

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Findings computed over the whole corpus: La14 vs ncfm identifiers · Strain naming census

Tools: Unit value calculator

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). tributyrin vs butyrate. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/vs/tributyrin-vs-butyrate/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. tributyrin states through_expiry on 0 of 5 observed labels (0.0%), compared with 1 of 6 (16.7%) for butyrate. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 5 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · comparison.potency · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. tributyrin: 3 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 3 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately). butyrate: 123 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 123 records (retracted records excluded; 7 retracted records match the query separately).

    tributyrin PubMed querybutyrate PubMed query

    3 / 126 PubMed records in the union of both compared entries, of which 0 are shared by the two · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · comparison.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. 0 of 2 compared entries have a numeric price: tributyrin, No numeric price observation is available in this release.; butyrate, No numeric price observation is available in this release.. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 2 compared entries · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · comparison.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub