Gut Registry

entity · release 2026-09-20

tributyrin

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Across the corpus

How this ingredient is actually sold

Printed dose per serving
1 g – 1 g; median 1 g. Measured on the 1 of 2 published products carrying it whose latest published label prints a mass for it. The lower end includes labels carrying it as a minor ingredient of a blend rather than as the serving itself.
Forms
Capsule: 2 · counted across the 2 of 2 published products whose label states a form
Brands carrying it
core-nutritionals-lifeline (1) · nutrafol (1)
Published product pages
2

Products

Published products carrying this ingredient

ProductPrinted CFUPrinted doseCost per dayFormGut Index Score
Nutrafol Skinnot printednot printednot observedCapsule76.21
Core Nutritionals Lifeline GUTnot printed1 gnot observedCapsule63.63
Containing labels5
Evidence amount0.58
Direction balanceThe direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Matched PubMed records

3 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately). PubMed query

Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.

  1. 2015 · The 2-monoacylglycerol moiety of dietary fat appears to be responsible for the fat-induced release of GLP-1 in humans.
  2. 2010 · Immunonutrition in patients undergoing major upper gastrointestinal surgery: a prospective double-blind randomised controlled study.
  3. 2006 · A double-blind, randomised, controlled trial to study the effects of an enteral feed supplemented with glutamine, arginine, and omega-3 fatty acid in predicted acute severe pancreatitis.

ClinicalTrials.gov

19 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query

Axis 1 · inverted

Containing label versions

Showing 5 of 5 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.

BrandProductDSLDGut Index ScoreStrain namedGrams/serving printedPotency basisVersions
NutrafolSkin32746276.21falsenot printednot stated1
Core Nutritionals LifelineGUT26942363.63falsenot printednot stated1
TRU SupplementsHer258990Not available in this release.falseundefined: light snapshotnot stated1
MN Morphogen NutritionMorphobiome261159Not available in this release.falseundefined: light snapshotnot stated1
Healthy GutTributyrin-X308952Not available in this release.falseundefined: light snapshotnot stated1

Axis 2

Studiedness

Evidence amount
0.58
Direction balance
The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
PMID records loaded
3
Records after title/year deduplication
3

Axis 3

Measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4

Reddit mention panel

0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Compared side by side: tributyrin vs butyrate

Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps

Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). tributyrin. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/tributyrin/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. tributyrin appears on 5 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 5 brands; rank 10 of 11 substances by distinct label count.

    5 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. 0 of 5 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print grams per serving for tributyrin (0.0%); 3 light records have quantities unavailable.

    0 / 5 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.grams · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. 3 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 3 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately).

    Published PubMed query

    3 / 3 loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  4. 19 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.

    Published ClinicalTrials.gov query

    19 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  5. 0 of 5 SKUs containing tributyrin have a numeric price observation (0.0%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 5 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub