Gut Registry

entity · release 2026-09-20

butyrate

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Across the corpus

How this ingredient is actually sold

Printed dose per serving
0.15 g – 0.15 g; median 0.15 g. Measured on the 1 of 1 published products carrying it whose latest published label prints a mass for it. The lower end includes labels carrying it as a minor ingredient of a blend rather than as the serving itself.
Forms
Powder: 1 · counted across the 1 of 1 published products whose label states a form
Brands carrying it
vibrant-health (1)
Published product pages
1

Products

Published products carrying this ingredient

ProductPrinted CFUPrinted doseCost per dayFormGut Index Score
Vibrant Health Digestive Vibrance Mandarin Orangenot printed0.15 gnot observedPowder29.03
Containing labels6
Evidence amount1.00
Direction balanceThe direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Matched PubMed records

123 records (retracted records excluded; 7 retracted records match the query separately). PubMed query

Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.

  1. 2026 · Circulating propionate and butyrate are associated with metabolic improvements following probiotic and dietary fiber supplementation in patients on antipsychotics: a post-hoc analysis of a randomized controlled trial.
  2. 2026 · The Effect of β-Hydroxy-β-Methyl Butyrate (HMB) upon Acute Fed-State Muscle Protein Turnover in Older Men and Women: A Randomized Double-Blind Controlled Crossover Clinical Trial.
  3. 2026 · Effect of microencapsulated sodium butyrate on abdominal symptoms and carbohydrate metabolism in patients with type 2 diabetes: a randomized placebo-controlled trial.
  4. 2026 · Targeting weight loss and blood glucose control with oral sodium butyrate in overweight/obese adults with and without type 2 diabetes: A proof-of-concept randomized controlled trial.
  5. 2026 · Weizmannia coagulans BC99 alleviates alcohol-induced oxidative stress and gut barrier dysfunction via modulation of butyrate metabolism: A randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled trial.
  6. 2026 · Effectiveness of Sustained Release Calcium Butyrate on the microbiome and clinical burden in osteoarthritis of the hand: A proof-of-concept placebo-controlled randomized trial.
  7. 2026 · Impact of oral butyrate on clinical and biochemical parameters in IBD: A randomized placebo-controlled study targeting gut microbiota.
  8. 2025 · Efficacy of Microencapsulated Sodium Butyrate as Add-On Therapy in Inducing Remission in Patients with Mild-To-Moderate Ulcerative Colitis: Results From a Multi-Center, Double-Blind, Randomized, Placebo-Controlled Study.
  9. 2025 · Multi-Species Synbiotic Supplementation Enhances Gut Microbial Diversity, Increases Urolithin A and Butyrate Production, and Reduces Inflammation in Healthy Adults: A Randomized, Placebo-Controlled Trial.
  10. 2025 · Oral Peanut Immunotherapy With Butyrate Adjuvant (OPIA) in Children: A Randomised, Controlled Trial.

and 113 more

ClinicalTrials.gov

1817 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query

Axis 1 · inverted

Containing label versions

Showing 6 of 6 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.

BrandProductDSLDGut Index ScoreStrain namedGrams/serving printedPotency basisVersions
Vibrant HealthDigestive Vibrance Mandarin Orange21075029.03falsenot printednot stated1
Genestra BrandsSunButyrate Liquid Natural Blueberry-Vanilla Flavor241156Not available in this release.falseundefined: light snapshotnot stated1
Douglas LaboratoriesMCT/Butyrate Liquid286497Not available in this release.falseundefined: light snapshotnot stated1
Pure EncapsulationsSunButyrate-TG Liquid Natural Blueberry-Vanilla Flavor294057Not available in this release.falseundefined: light snapshotnot stated1
NorthestarRecharge For Everyone299315Not available in this release.falseundefined: light snapshotnot stated1
Moss NutritionPermeability Select334947Not available in this release.falseundefined: light snapshotnot stated1

Axis 2

Studiedness

Evidence amount
1.00
Direction balance
The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
PMID records loaded
123
Records after title/year deduplication
123

Axis 3

Measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4

Reddit mention panel

0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Compared side by side: tributyrin vs butyrate

Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps

Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). butyrate. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/butyrate/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. butyrate appears on 6 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 6 brands; rank 9 of 11 substances by distinct label count.

    6 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. 0 of 6 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print grams per serving for butyrate (0.0%); 5 light records have quantities unavailable.

    0 / 6 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.grams · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. 123 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 123 records (retracted records excluded; 7 retracted records match the query separately).

    Published PubMed query

    123 / 123 loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  4. 1817 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.

    Published ClinicalTrials.gov query

    1817 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  5. 0 of 6 SKUs containing butyrate have a numeric price observation (0.0%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 6 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub