Gut Registry

product · release 2026-09-20

Bio-Botanical Research Proflora 4R

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Organisms, fibers and substances on this label

Printed organisms · observed

Organism list

Quantities reflect printed organism rows.

Printed name and notesNormalized organismPrinted codePrinted depositPrinted quantityFlags
Bacillus subtilis HU58Bacillus subtilisHU58not printed3,000,000,000 CFUT3; observed; quantity printed
Bacillus coagulans SC-208Bacillus coagulansSC-208not printed3,000,000,000 CFUT3; observed; quantity printed
Bacillus clausii SC-109Bacillus clausiiSC-109not printed3,000,000,000 CFUT3; observed; quantity printed

Pack, dose and cost

What the label says beyond the organisms

Pack
30 Capsule(s) · Capsule
Serving
1 Capsule(s) · 1 serving(s) a day
Days of supply
30
Potency per day
9,000,000,000 CFU
Cost per day
no observed price in this release
Printed claims
2 on the label (All Other, Structure/Function). A printed claim is not evidence and does not enter any axis.
Other ingredients
2 printed: Microcrystalline Cellulose, Vegetable Capsule
Label target groups
Vegan, Vegetarian, Adult (18 - 50 Years), Women (not pregnant or lactating), Gluten Free, Dairy Free
Suggested use
Suggested Use Take one capsule per day with meals or as directed by your healthcare professional.
UPC
8 99870 00218 0

Printed potency

Quantity on the label

9,000,000,000 CFU per serving across 3 of 3 printed organism rows; potency basis The potency basis is not stated. 3 rows sit inside a proprietary blend, so their individual amounts are not disclosed.

Evidence behind the label

Located human trials per organism

Organism on this labelPubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials
Bacillus clausii17
Bacillus clausii SC-1090
Bacillus coagulans70
Bacillus coagulans SC-2080
Bacillus subtilis48
Bacillus subtilis HU581

Counts describe records matching each organism's published query, including trials of multi-ingredient products; they are not a count of trials of this product.

Context

Where this score sits

This formulation scores above 5.9% of the 4,101 scored formulations in this release. The score is a preference-dependent summary of the axes, not a health claim.

Other products carrying the same strainShared strainGut Index ScoreObserved price
Probiogen Women's Vitality Spore ProbioticHU5866.25not observed
Probiogen Daily Digestive Balance ProbioticHU5861.75not observed
Probiogen Men's Vitality Spore ProbioticHU5861.75not observed
A164.50
A29.64
GIS34.32

Axes 1–2

Traceability and studiedness

Scored from the available data. Identity: A commercial strain code is printed. Quantity disclosure: 100.0%. Potency: The potency basis is not stated.

Axes 3–4

Measurement and brand panel

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

No brand review panel is published in this release.

Price column

Observed price

undefined: no permitted price observation in this release

Sensitivity

Preference-dependent summary

Preference interval 19.62–37.41; rank uncertainty 3013.00–3251.00; rank class 4.

Versions

Typed label snapshot edges

No typed edge in this release.

Preference tool

Weights slider

The readout recomputes the arithmetic summary from the published component JSON. Axis fields remain primary.

—

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Findings computed over the whole corpus: Potency basis census · Strain dose match · Supplier code network

Tools: Unit value calculator · DSLD product check

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Bio-Botanical Research Proflora 4R. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/p/proflora-4r/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. Bio-Botanical Research Proflora 4R: 3 of 3 observed organisms name a strain, and 0 print a deposit identifier. Latest observed label 271584. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    3 / 3 observed organisms · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.organisms · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. Bio-Botanical Research Proflora 4R: 0 of 1 observed label snapshots state a potency basis; latest basis is not stated. Quantities reflect printed organism rows. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 1 observed label snapshots · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.potency · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. Bio-Botanical Research Proflora 4R: 1 of 1 selected label snapshots have a numeric Gut Index Score; GIS 34.32 on the 100-point scale; rank class 4 of 4 across 3,279 scored formulations; nominal weights varied from 80.0% to 120.0% in preference sensitivity. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    1 / 1 selected label snapshots · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.gis · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  4. Bio-Botanical Research Proflora 4R has 1 observed versions across 1 formulation groups; last recorded edge type: no typed edge. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    1 / 1 formulation groups · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.versions · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  5. Bio-Botanical Research Proflora 4R: 0 of 1 observed versions have numeric prices; latest price No numeric price observation is available in this release.. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 1 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub