Gut Registry

entity · release 2026-09-20

Bacillus coagulans SC-208

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Across the corpus

How this organism is actually sold

Printed CFU per serving
3,000,000,000 – 3,000,000,000; median 3,000,000,000. Measured on the 1 of 12 published products carrying it whose latest published label prints a figure for it; the rest print a blend total or no quantity, and earlier label versions in the table below may print other figures. 0 row(s) print a CFU below 1 000 and are excluded as a label or parsing artefact.
Cost per day
$0.22 – $2.24; median $1.5. Measured on the 3 of 12 published products carrying it with an observed price and a computable days-of-supply.
Forms
Capsule: 10 · Gummy or Jelly: 1 · Liquid: 1 · counted across the 12 of 12 published products whose label states a form
Brands carrying it
bio-botanical-research (2) · dr-mercola (2) · just-thrive (5) · microbiome-labs (2) · silver-fern-brand (1)
Published product pages
12

Products

Published products carrying this organism

ProductPrinted CFUPrinted doseCost per dayFormGut Index Score
Dr. Mercola Complete AfterBiotics Probiotics & SBOsnot printednot printednot observedCapsule52.58
Just Thrive Gluten Awaynot printednot printednot observedCapsule43.42
Silver Fern Brand Ultimate Probiotic 8 Billion CFUnot printednot printednot observedCapsule39.75
Bio-Botanical Research Proflora 4R3,000,000,000not printednot observedCapsule34.32
Dr. Mercola Complete Spore Restorenot printednot printednot observedCapsule34.25
Microbiome Labs Mega Sporebioticnot printednot printednot observedCapsule28.75
Bio-Botanical Research Megacidinnot printednot printednot observedLiquid25.72
Just Thrive Probiotic & Antioxidantnot printednot printednot observedCapsule21.75
Just Thrive Just Thrivenot printednot printed$1.5Capsule21.75
Just Thrive Probiotic & Antioxidant Gummies Berry Blastnot printednot printed$2.24Gummy or Jelly21.75
Just Thrive Probiotic & Antioxidantnot printednot printednot observedCapsule21.75
Microbiome Labs Mega Sporebioticnot printednot printed$0.22Capsule20.95
Containing labels14
Evidence amount0.00
Direction balanceThe direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Matched PubMed records

0 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately). PubMed query

Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.

No records match this query.

ClinicalTrials.gov

0 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query

This species has 12 tracked designations; this one appears on 14 labels (median 3.5).

Other printed names

Species and related strains

Bacillus coagulans

Axis 1 · inverted

Containing label versions

Showing 14 of 14 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.

BrandProductDSLDGut Index ScoreStrain namedPer-organism quantityPotency basisVersions
Dr. MercolaComplete AfterBiotics Probiotics & SBOs32715552.58truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
Just ThriveGluten Away30143243.42truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
Silver Fern BrandUltimate Probiotic 8 Billion CFU27021539.75truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
Bio-Botanical ResearchProflora 4R27158434.32true3,000,000,000 CFUnot stated1
Dr. MercolaComplete Spore Restore SBO Probiotic 4 Billion CFU32710934.25truenot printed for this organismnot stated2
Dr. MercolaComplete Spore Restore32711034.25truenot printed for this organismnot stated2
Microbiome LabsMega Sporebiotic27596528.75truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
Bio-Botanical ResearchMegacidin27158325.72truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
Just ThriveJust Thrive20137321.75truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
Just ThriveProbiotic & Antioxidant30143421.75truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
Just ThriveProbiotic & Antioxidant30143521.75truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
Just ThriveProbiotic & Antioxidant Gummies Berry Blast31989221.75truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
Microbiome LabsMega Sporebiotic33339020.95truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
Salaam NutritionalsSynbiotic318716Not available in this release.trueundefined: light snapshotnot stated1

Axis 2

Studiedness

Evidence amount
0.00
Direction balance
The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
PMID records loaded
0
Records after title/year deduplication
0

Axis 3

Measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4

Reddit mention panel

0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps

Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Bacillus coagulans SC-208. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/bacillus-coagulans-sc-208/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. Bacillus coagulans SC-208 appears on 14 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 6 brands; tied with 5 designations by distinct label count.

    14 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. 1 of 14 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print a quantity for Bacillus coagulans SC-208 (7.1%); 1 light records have quantities unavailable.

    1 / 14 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.quantity · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. No indexed strain-level randomized human trial report was found in this ledger version (as of 2026-09-15). 0 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately).

    Published PubMed query

    0 / 0 loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  4. 0 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.

    Published ClinicalTrials.gov query

    0 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  5. 3 of 13 SKUs containing Bacillus coagulans SC-208 have a numeric price observation (23.1%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    3 / 13 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub