Axis 2
Studiedness
- Evidence amount
- 0.29
- Direction balance
- The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
- PMID records loaded
- 1
- Records after title/year deduplication
- 1
entity · release 2026-09-20
Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.
Across the corpus
Products
| Product | Printed CFU | Printed dose | Cost per day | Form | Gut Index Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Probiogen Women's Vitality Spore Probiotic | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 66.25 |
| Probiogen Daily Digestive Balance Probiotic | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 61.75 |
| Probiogen Men's Vitality Spore Probiotic | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 61.75 |
| Probiogen Adults 55+ Probiotic Multi | not printed | not printed | not observed | Powder | 61.75 |
| Probiogen Allergy Defense Probiotic | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 61.75 |
| Dr. Mercola Complete AfterBiotics Probiotics & SBOs | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 52.58 |
| Probiogen Weight Management Probiotic | 2,000,000,000 | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 49.42 |
| Just Thrive Gluten Away | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 43.42 |
| Silver Fern Brand Ultimate Probiotic 8 Billion CFU | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 39.75 |
| Bio-Botanical Research Proflora 4R | 3,000,000,000 | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 34.32 |
| Dr. Mercola Complete Spore Restore | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 34.25 |
| Microbiome Labs Mega Sporebiotic | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 28.75 |
The 12 highest-scoring of 18 published products carrying it.
Reformulations
1 change(s) to this organism's own row, observed on 1 product(s). A change is counted only between two snapshots whose ingredient rows were both parsed; a first observation is not a change.
1 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately). PubMed query
Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.
0 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query
This species has 11 tracked designations; this one appears on 24 labels (median 2).
Axis 1 · inverted
Showing 24 of 24 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.
| Brand | Product | DSLD | Gut Index Score | Strain named | Per-organism quantity | Potency basis | Versions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Probiogen | Mood Balance Spore Probiotic | 288729 | 66.25 | true | not printed for this organism | at manufacture | 1 |
| Probiogen | Women's Vitality Spore Probiotic | 288733 | 66.25 | true | not printed for this organism | at manufacture | 1 |
| Probiogen | Daily Digestive Balance Probiotic | 80078 | 61.75 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Probiogen | Allergy Defense Probiotic | 80084 | 61.75 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 2 |
| Probiogen | Adults 55+ Probiotic Multi | 80097 | 61.75 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 2 |
| Probiogen | Adults 55+ Probiotic Multi | 180648 | 61.75 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 2 |
| Probiogen | Daily Spore Probiotic | 255392 | 61.75 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Probiogen | Allergy Defense Probiotic | 255435 | 61.75 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 2 |
| Probiogen | Men's Vitality Spore Probiotic | 288728 | 61.75 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Dr. Mercola | Complete AfterBiotics Probiotics & SBOs | 327155 | 52.58 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Probiogen | Weight Support Spore Probiotic | 288730 | 49.42 | true | 2,000,000,000 CFU | at manufacture | 2 |
| Just Thrive | Gluten Away | 301432 | 43.42 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Silver Fern Brand | Ultimate Probiotic 8 Billion CFU | 270215 | 39.75 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Bio-Botanical Research | Proflora 4R | 271584 | 34.32 | true | 3,000,000,000 CFU | not stated | 1 |
| Dr. Mercola | Complete Spore Restore SBO Probiotic 4 Billion CFU | 327109 | 34.25 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 2 |
| Dr. Mercola | Complete Spore Restore | 327110 | 34.25 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 2 |
| Probiogen | Weight Management Probiotic | 255440 | 33.67 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 2 |
| Microbiome Labs | Mega Sporebiotic | 275965 | 28.75 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Bio-Botanical Research | Megacidin | 271583 | 25.72 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Just Thrive | Just Thrive | 201373 | 21.75 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Just Thrive | Probiotic & Antioxidant | 301434 | 21.75 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Just Thrive | Probiotic & Antioxidant | 301435 | 21.75 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Just Thrive | Probiotic & Antioxidant Gummies Berry Blast | 319892 | 21.75 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Microbiome Labs | Mega Sporebiotic | 333390 | 20.95 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
Axis 2
Axis 3
Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.
Axis 4
0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.
Products
6 further published products carry it beyond the table above.
Bio-Botanical Research Megacidin · Just Thrive Probiotic & Antioxidant · Just Thrive Just Thrive · Just Thrive Probiotic & Antioxidant Gummies Berry Blast · Just Thrive Probiotic & Antioxidant · Microbiome Labs Mega Sporebiotic
Elsewhere in this release
Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps
Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator
Citation
Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Bacillus subtilis HU58. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/bacillus-subtilis-hu58/
The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.
Citable atoms
Bacillus subtilis HU58 appears on 24 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 6 brands; tied with 5 designations by distinct label count.
24 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324372 of 24 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print a quantity for Bacillus subtilis HU58 (8.3%); 0 light records have quantities unavailable.
2 / 24 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.quantity · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324371 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 1 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately).
1 / 1 loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324370 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.
Published ClinicalTrials.gov query
0 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324373 of 20 SKUs containing Bacillus subtilis HU58 have a numeric price observation (15.0%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.
3 / 20 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437