Gut Registry

product · release 2026-09-20

Alfasigma USA VSL#3 Capsules

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Organisms, fibers and substances on this label

Printed organisms · observed

Organism list

Quantities reflect printed organism rows.

Printed name and notesNormalized organismPrinted codePrinted depositPrinted quantityFlags
Streptococcus thermophilusStreptococcus thermophilusnot printednot printednot printedT4; observed; quantity unavailable
Bifidobacterium breveBifidobacterium brevenot printednot printednot printedT4; observed; quantity unavailable
Bifidobacterium longumBifidobacterium longumnot printednot printednot printedT4; observed; quantity unavailable
Bifidobacterium longum infantisBifidobacterium longumnot printednot printednot printedT4; observed; quantity unavailable
Lactobacillus acidophilusLactobacillus acidophilusnot printednot printednot printedT4; observed; quantity unavailable
Lactobacillus plantarumLactiplantibacillus plantarumnot printednot printednot printedT4; observed; quantity unavailable
Lactobacillus paracaseiLacticaseibacillus paracaseinot printednot printednot printedT4; observed; quantity unavailable
Lactobacillus delbrueckii bulgaricusLactobacillus delbrueckiinot printednot printednot printedT4; observed; quantity unavailable

Pack, dose and cost

What the label says beyond the organisms

Pack
60 Capsule(s) · Capsule
Serving
2 Capsule(s) · 4 serving(s) a day
Days of supply
7.5
Potency per day
undefined: no numeric quantity printed
Cost per day
no observed price in this release
Printed claims
2 on the label (All Other, Structure/Function). A printed claim is not evidence and does not enter any axis.
Other ingredients
8 printed: Lactic Acid Bacteria, Bifidobacteria Blend, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Corn Starch, Magnesium Stearate, Silicon Dioxide, Stearic Acid, Microcrystalline Cellulose
Label target groups
Adult (18 - 50 Years), Kosher, Halal
Suggested use
Directions: Consume as directed by your physician. (Usual adult dosage: 1-2 capsules, as needed, up to four times a day).
UPC
7 45749 01781 9

Printed potency

Quantity on the label

No numeric quantity is printed on 8 organism rows of the latest observed label; potency basis The potency basis is not stated.

Evidence behind the label

Located human trials per organism

Counts describe records matching each organism's published query, including trials of multi-ingredient products; they are not a count of trials of this product.

Context

Where this score sits

This formulation scores above 39.4% of the 4,101 scored formulations in this release. The score is a preference-dependent summary of the axes, not a health claim.

A115.00
A2100.00
GIS61.75

Axes 1–2

Traceability and studiedness

Scored from the available data. Identity: Only the species or an unresolved identity is available. Quantity disclosure: 0.0%. Potency: The potency basis is not stated.

Axes 3–4

Measurement and brand panel

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

No brand review panel is published in this release.

Price column

Observed price

undefined: no permitted price observation in this release

Sensitivity

Preference-dependent summary

Preference interval 0.00–66.42; rank uncertainty 2159.00–2543.00; rank class 3.

Versions

Typed label snapshot edges

Preference tool

Weights slider

The readout recomputes the arithmetic summary from the published component JSON. Axis fields remain primary.

—

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Compared side by side: Visbiome vs Alfasigma USA VSL#3 Capsules

Findings computed over the whole corpus: Potency basis census · Strain dose match · Supplier code network

Tools: Unit value calculator · DSLD product check

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Alfasigma USA VSL#3 Capsules. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/p/vsl-3-capsules/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. Alfasigma USA VSL#3 Capsules: 0 of 8 observed organisms name a strain, and 0 print a deposit identifier. Latest observed label 315337. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 8 observed organisms · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.organisms · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. Alfasigma USA VSL#3 Capsules: 0 of 1 observed label snapshots state a potency basis; latest basis is not stated. Quantities reflect printed organism rows. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 1 observed label snapshots · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.potency · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. Alfasigma USA VSL#3 Capsules: 1 of 1 selected label snapshots have a numeric Gut Index Score; GIS 61.75 on the 100-point scale; rank class 3 of 4 across 3,279 scored formulations; nominal weights varied from 80.0% to 120.0% in preference sensitivity. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    1 / 1 selected label snapshots · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.gis · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  4. Alfasigma USA VSL#3 Capsules has 1 observed versions across 1 formulation groups; last recorded edge type: same product. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    1 / 1 formulation groups · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.versions · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  5. Alfasigma USA VSL#3 Capsules: 0 of 1 observed versions have numeric prices; latest price No numeric price observation is available in this release.. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 1 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub