Gut Registry

entity · release 2026-09-20

Bifidobacterium animalis B94

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Across the corpus

How this organism is actually sold

Forms
Capsule: 4 · counted across the 4 of 4 published products whose label states a form
Brands carrying it
innosupps (1) · ombre (1) · viva-naturals (2)
Published product pages
4

Products

Published products carrying this organism

ProductPrinted CFUPrinted doseCost per dayFormGut Index Score
Ombre Metabolic Boosternot printednot printednot observedCapsule61.75
INNOSUPPS UT Balancenot printednot printednot observedCapsule57.08
Viva Naturals Advanced Probiotics 50 Billion CFUnot printednot printednot observedCapsule56.27
Viva Naturals Probiotics for Womennot printednot printednot observedCapsule54.44
Containing labels4
Evidence amount0.75
Direction balanceThe direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Matched PubMed records

5 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately). PubMed query

Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.

  1. 2020 · Microbiota profile and efficacy of probiotic supplementation on laxation in adults affected by Prader-Willi Syndrome: A randomized, double-blind, crossover trial.
  2. 2019 · Three probiotic strains exert different effects on plasma bile acid profiles in healthy obese adults: randomised, double-blind placebo-controlled crossover study.
  3. 2017 · The Effects of Synbiotic "Bifidobacterium lactis B94 plus Inulin" Addition on Standard Triple Therapy of Helicobacter pylori Eradication in Children.
  4. 2017 · Use of probiotics as an adjuvant to sequential H. pylori eradication therapy: impact on eradication rates, treatment resistance, treatment-related side effects, and patient compliance.
  5. 2016 · Efficacy of synbiotic, probiotic, and prebiotic treatments for irritable bowel syndrome in children: A randomized controlled trial.

ClinicalTrials.gov

2 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query

This species has 56 tracked designations; this one appears on 4 labels (median 4.5).

Other printed names

Species and related strains

Bifidobacterium animalis

Axis 1 · inverted

Containing label versions

Showing 4 of 4 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.

BrandProductDSLDGut Index ScoreStrain namedPer-organism quantityPotency basisVersions
OmbreMetabolic Booster31700961.75truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
INNOSUPPSUT Balance30319557.08truenot printed for this organismat manufacture1
Viva NaturalsAdvanced Probiotics 50 Billion CFU24798756.27truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
Viva NaturalsProbiotics for Women30977954.44truenot printed for this organismnot stated1

Axis 2

Studiedness

Evidence amount
0.75
Direction balance
The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
PMID records loaded
5
Records after title/year deduplication
5

Axis 3

Measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4

Reddit mention panel

0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps

Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Bifidobacterium animalis B94. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/bifidobacterium-animalis-b94/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. Bifidobacterium animalis B94 appears on 4 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 3 brands; tied with 43 designations by distinct label count.

    4 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. 0 of 4 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print a quantity for Bifidobacterium animalis B94 (0.0%); 0 light records have quantities unavailable.

    0 / 4 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.quantity · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. 5 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 5 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately).

    Published PubMed query

    5 / 5 loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  4. 2 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.

    Published ClinicalTrials.gov query

    2 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  5. 0 of 4 SKUs containing Bifidobacterium animalis B94 have a numeric price observation (0.0%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 4 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub