Gut Registry

entity · release 2026-09-20

Lactobacillus fermentum LC40

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Containing labels2
Evidence amount0.58
Direction balanceThe direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Matched PubMed records

3 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately). PubMed query

Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.

  1. 2026 · L.Fermentum CECT5716 and B.Breve CECT7263 on premature infants morbidities: a randomized clinical trial.
  2. 2020 · Effects of Lactobacillus fermentum CECT5716 Lc40 on infant growth and health: a randomised clinical trial in nursing women.
  3. 2019 · Evaluation of the safety, tolerance and efficacy of 1-year consumption of infant formula supplemented with Lactobacillus fermentum CECT5716 Lc40 or Bifidobacterium breve CECT7263: a randomized controlled trial.

ClinicalTrials.gov

1 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query

This species has 18 tracked designations; this one appears on 2 labels (median 2).

Species and related strains

Lactobacillus fermentum

Axis 1 · inverted

Containing label versions

Showing 2 of 2 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.

BrandProductDSLDGut Index ScoreStrain namedPer-organism quantityPotency basisVersions
Legendairy MilkLacta-Biotic302159Not available in this release.trueundefined: light snapshotnot stated1
Legendairy MilkLacta-Biotic319885Not available in this release.trueundefined: light snapshotnot stated1

Axis 2

Studiedness

Evidence amount
0.58
Direction balance
The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
PMID records loaded
3
Records after title/year deduplication
3

Axis 3

Measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4

Reddit mention panel

0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps

Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Lactobacillus fermentum LC40. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/lactobacillus-fermentum-lc40/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. Lactobacillus fermentum LC40 appears on 2 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 1 brands; tied with 91 designations by distinct label count.

    2 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. 0 of 2 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print a quantity for Lactobacillus fermentum LC40 (0.0%); 2 light records have quantities unavailable.

    0 / 2 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.quantity · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. 3 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 3 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately).

    Published PubMed query

    3 / 3 loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  4. 1 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.

    Published ClinicalTrials.gov query

    1 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  5. 0 of 2 SKUs containing Lactobacillus fermentum LC40 have a numeric price observation (0.0%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 2 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub