Axis 2
Studiedness
- Evidence amount
- 1.00
- Direction balance
- The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
- PMID records loaded
- 36
- Records after title/year deduplication
- 36
entity · release 2026-09-20
Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.
Across the corpus
Products
| Product | Printed CFU | Printed dose | Cost per day | Form | Gut Index Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nature Made Digestive Health Probiotic | 10,000,000,000 | not printed | $0.96 | Capsule | 95.28 |
| Jarrow Formulas Ideal Bowel Support 10 Billion CFU | 10,000,000,000 | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 95.28 |
| Renew Life Prenatal Probiotic | 10,000,000,000 | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 95.28 |
| Dr. Sinatra Heart Healthy Probiotic Solutions | 10,000,000,000 | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 84.03 |
| Metagenics LactoFlamX | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 84.03 |
| Metagenics UltraFlora Intensive Care | 20,000,000,000 | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 84.03 |
| Sundown Probiotic Balance | 10,000,000,000 | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 83.53 |
| Nature Made Digestive Probiotics Advanced Dual Action | 10,000,000,000 | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 76.94 |
| Puritan's Pride Premium Probiotic 10 | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 66.89 |
| Nature's Bounty Probiotic 10 | not printed | not printed | $0.53 | Capsule | 66.28 |
| Puritan's Pride Premium Probiotic 10 | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 66.28 |
| Garden of Life Dr. Formulated CBD Probiotics Inflammatory Response CBD 10 mg | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 62.77 |
The 12 highest-scoring of 14 published products carrying it.
36 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately). PubMed query
Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.
25 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query
This species has 64 tracked designations; this one appears on 20 labels (median 3.5).
Axis 1 · inverted
Showing 20 of 20 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.
| Brand | Product | DSLD | Gut Index Score | Strain named | Per-organism quantity | Potency basis | Versions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nature Made | Digestive Health Probiotic | 19067 | 95.28 | true | 10,000,000,000 CFU | through expiry | 1 |
| Nature Made | Digestive Probiotics + Multivitamins Women's Dual Action | 180293 | 95.28 | true | 10,000,000,000 CFU | through expiry | 1 |
| Nature Made | Digestive Probiotics Daily Balance 10 Billion | 180336 | 95.28 | true | 10,000,000,000 CFU | through expiry | 1 |
| Renew Life | Prenatal Probiotic | 213998 | 95.28 | true | 10,000,000,000 CFU | through expiry | 1 |
| Jarrow Formulas | Ideal Bowel Support 10 Billion CFU | 307621 | 95.28 | true | 10,000,000,000 CFU | through expiry | 1 |
| Metagenics | LactoFlamX | 27133 | 84.03 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 1 |
| Dr. Sinatra | Heart Healthy Probiotic Solutions | 207819 | 84.03 | true | 10,000,000,000 CFU | not stated | 1 |
| Metagenics | UltraFlora Intensive Care | 295882 | 84.03 | true | 20,000,000,000 CFU | not stated | 1 |
| Sundown | Probiotic Balance | 240605 | 83.53 | true | 10,000,000,000 CFU | at manufacture | 1 |
| Nature Made | Digestive Probiotics Advanced Dual Action | 180289 | 76.94 | true | 10,000,000,000 CFU | through expiry | 2 |
| Nature Made | Digestive Probiotics Advanced Dual Action | 180290 | 76.94 | true | 10,000,000,000 CFU | through expiry | 2 |
| Puritan's Pride Premium | Probiotic 10 | 286030 | 66.89 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 1 |
| Nature's Bounty | Probiotic 10 | 62743 | 66.28 | true | not printed for this organism | at manufacture | 2 |
| Vitamin World | Probiotic 10 Premium | 69020 | 66.28 | true | not printed for this organism | at manufacture | 4 |
| Nature's Bounty | Probiotic 10 | 240117 | 66.28 | true | not printed for this organism | at manufacture | 2 |
| Puritan's Pride | Premium Probiotic 10 | 242396 | 66.28 | true | not printed for this organism | at manufacture | 1 |
| Garden of Life Dr. Formulated CBD Probiotics | Inflammatory Response CBD 10 mg | 222763 | 62.77 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| American Health | Daily Care Probiotic Complex | 317673 | 62.00 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 2 |
| American Health | Daily Care Probiotic Complex | 317674 | 62.00 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 2 |
| Garden of Life Dr. Formulated | Platinum Series Iron Absorb+ | 256941 | 61.75 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
Axis 2
Axis 3
Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.
Axis 4
0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.
Products
2 further published products carry it beyond the table above.
American Health Daily Care Probiotic Complex · Garden of Life Dr. Formulated Platinum Series Iron Absorb+
Elsewhere in this release
Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps
Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator
Citation
Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Lactiplantibacillus plantarum 299v. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/lactiplantibacillus-plantarum-299v/
The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.
Citable atoms
Lactiplantibacillus plantarum 299v appears on 20 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 13 brands; tied with 3 designations by distinct label count.
20 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f73243710 of 20 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print a quantity for Lactiplantibacillus plantarum 299v (50.0%); 0 light records have quantities unavailable.
10 / 20 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.quantity · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f73243736 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 36 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately).
36 / 36 loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f73243725 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.
Published ClinicalTrials.gov query
25 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324372 of 17 SKUs containing Lactiplantibacillus plantarum 299v have a numeric price observation (11.8%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.
2 / 17 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437