Gut Registry

entity · release 2026-09-20

Lactiplantibacillus plantarum KABP-022

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Across the corpus

How this organism is actually sold

Forms
Capsule: 5 · counted across the 5 of 5 published products whose label states a form
Brands carrying it
dr-sinatra (1) · naturesplus-gi-natural (1) · now (1) · ombre (2)
Published product pages
5

Products

Published products carrying this organism

ProductPrinted CFUPrinted doseCost per dayFormGut Index Score
Ombre Mood Enhancernot printednot printednot observedCapsule72.78
NOW Intestinal Bacteria Supportnot printednot printednot observedCapsule62.41
Ombre Ultimate Immunitynot printednot printednot observedCapsule58.09
NaturesPlus GI Natural Pro-Biotic Meganot printednot printednot observedCapsule55.46
Dr. Sinatra CardioSense Probioticnot printednot printednot observedCapsule34.25
Containing labels9
Evidence amount0.46
Direction balanceThe direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Matched PubMed records

2 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately). PubMed query

Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.

  1. 2025 · A probiotic containing L. plantarum and P. acidilactici strains for treating upper respiratory infection in children aged 6 months to 5 years: a randomized, double-blind trial.
  2. 2022 · Probiotic improves symptomatic and viral clearance in Covid19 outpatients: a randomized, quadruple-blinded, placebo-controlled trial.

ClinicalTrials.gov

0 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query

This species has 64 tracked designations; this one appears on 9 labels (median 3.5).

Also printed on the same labels

Species and related strains

Lactiplantibacillus plantarum

Axis 1 · inverted

Containing label versions

Showing 9 of 9 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.

BrandProductDSLDGut Index ScoreStrain namedPer-organism quantityPotency basisVersions
OmbreMood Enhancer31701072.78truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
NOWIntestinal Bacteria Support33525362.41truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
OmbreUltimate Immunity31701158.09truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
NaturesPlus GI NaturalPro-Biotic Mega24976655.46truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
Dr. SinatraCardioSense Probiotic28604134.25truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
KanekaFloradapt Gut Comfort Probiotic250080Not available in this release.trueundefined: light snapshotnot stated1
Healthy OriginsIntensive GI Probiotic269352Not available in this release.trueundefined: light snapshotnot stated1
Moss NutritionPB-4 Select274246Not available in this release.trueundefined: light snapshotnot stated1
OmbreHeart Health303210Not available in this release.trueundefined: light snapshotnot stated1

Axis 2

Studiedness

Evidence amount
0.46
Direction balance
The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
PMID records loaded
2
Records after title/year deduplication
2

Axis 3

Measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4

Reddit mention panel

0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps

Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Lactiplantibacillus plantarum KABP-022. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/lactiplantibacillus-plantarum-kabp-022/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. Lactiplantibacillus plantarum KABP-022 appears on 9 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 7 brands; tied with 13 designations by distinct label count.

    9 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. 0 of 9 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print a quantity for Lactiplantibacillus plantarum KABP-022 (0.0%); 4 light records have quantities unavailable.

    0 / 9 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.quantity · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. 2 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 2 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately).

    Published PubMed query

    2 / 2 loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  4. 0 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.

    Published ClinicalTrials.gov query

    0 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  5. 0 of 9 SKUs containing Lactiplantibacillus plantarum KABP-022 have a numeric price observation (0.0%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 9 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub