Axis 2
Studiedness
- Evidence amount
- 0.75
- Direction balance
- The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
- PMID records loaded
- 5
- Records after title/year deduplication
- 5
entity · release 2026-09-20
Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.
Across the corpus
Products
| Product | Printed CFU | Printed dose | Cost per day | Form | Gut Index Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GNC Probiotic Solutions Probiotic Solutions Multi Strain 25 Billion CFUs | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 73.00 |
| NewRhythm Probiotics | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 70.25 |
| Wholesome Wellness Women's Raw Probiotic 100 Billion CFU | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 66.25 |
| SmartyPants Baby Probiotic | not printed | not printed | not observed | Liquid | 61.75 |
| Probulin My Little Bugs Total Care Probiotic Watermelon Flavor | not printed | not printed | not observed | Tablet or Pill | 59.78 |
| Probulin Total Care Probiotic 20 Billion CFU | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 58.39 |
| NaturesPlus GI Natural Pro-Biotic Kids Delicious Mixed Berry Flavor | not printed | not printed | not observed | Other (e.g. tea bag) | 58.31 |
| NaturesPlus GI Natural Pro-Biotic Mega | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 55.46 |
| Healthy Origins Baby Colic Probiotic | not printed | not printed | not observed | Liquid | 42.97 |
| NaturesPlus Immune Probiotic 10 Billion CFU | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 32.06 |
| ProBioCare Men's 100 Billion Probiotics Delayed Release | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 25.08 |
| ProBioCare Women's 100 Billion Probiotics Delayed Release | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 25.08 |
The 12 highest-scoring of 16 published products carrying it.
5 records (retracted records excluded; 1 retracted records match the query separately). PubMed query
Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.
8 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query
Species-level observations do not inherit evidence from individual strains. A SKU can have both named-strain and species-only label versions.
6 SKUs; 6 label versions. No printed strain designation was extracted for these rows. Showing up to 100 label versions; full SKU and label-ID lists are in the page JSON download.
| SKU | Brand / product | DSLD |
|---|---|---|
| sku:probiotic-solutions-multi-strain-25-billion-cfus | GNC Probiotic Solutions Probiotic Solutions Multi Strain 25 Billion CFUs | 77147 |
| sku:probiotics-240405 | NewRhythm Probiotics | 240405 |
| sku:women-s-raw-probiotic-100-billion-cfu | Wholesome Wellness Women's Raw Probiotic 100 Billion CFU | 322301 |
| sku:my-little-bugs-total-care-probiotic-watermelon-flavor | Probulin My Little Bugs Total Care Probiotic Watermelon Flavor | 299942 |
| sku:total-care-probiotic-20-billion-cfu | Probulin Total Care Probiotic 20 Billion CFU | 299946 |
| sku:pro-biotic-mega | NaturesPlus GI Natural Pro-Biotic Mega | 249766 |
Axis 1 · inverted
Showing 19 of 19 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.
| Brand | Product | DSLD | Gut Index Score | Strain named | Per-organism quantity | Potency basis | Versions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GNC Probiotic Solutions | Probiotic Solutions Multi Strain 25 Billion CFUs | 77147 | 73.00 | false | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 1 |
| NewRhythm | Probiotics | 240405 | 70.25 | false | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 1 |
| Wholesome Wellness | Women's Raw Probiotic 100 Billion CFU | 322301 | 66.25 | false | not printed for this organism | at manufacture | 1 |
| SmartyPants | Baby Probiotic | 266847 | 61.75 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Probulin | My Little Bugs Total Care Probiotic Watermelon Flavor | 299942 | 59.78 | false | not printed for this organism | at manufacture | 1 |
| Probulin | Total Care Probiotic 20 Billion CFU | 299946 | 58.39 | false | not printed for this organism | at manufacture | 1 |
| NaturesPlus GI Natural | Pro-Biotic Kids Delicious Mixed Berry Flavor | 249764 | 58.31 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| NaturesPlus GI Natural | Pro-Biotic Mega | 249766 | 55.46 | false | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Healthy Origins | Baby Colic Probiotic | 269190 | 42.97 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| NaturesPlus | Immune Probiotic 10 Billion CFU | 318929 | 32.06 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| ProBioCare | Women's 100 Billion Probiotics Delayed Release | 213747 | 25.08 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| ProBioCare | Men's 100 Billion Probiotics Delayed Release | 213748 | 25.08 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| ProBioCare | 75 Billion Probiotic Delayed Release | 213746 | 23.25 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| ProBioCare | Women's 50 Billion Probiotics Delayed Release | 213738 | 22.03 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 2 |
| ProBioCare | Women's 50 Billion Probiotics Delayed Release | 213743 | 22.03 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 2 |
| ProBioCare | Men's 50 Billion Probiotics Delayed Release | 213733 | 20.89 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 2 |
| ProBioCare | Men's 50 Billion Probiotics Delayed Release | 213737 | 20.89 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 2 |
| Probulin | Total Care Soothe Probiotic 15 Billion CFU | 299947 | 17.04 | true | not printed for this organism | at manufacture | 1 |
| Kaneka | Floradapt Baby Colic Probiotic Drops | 250084 | Not available in this release. | true | undefined: light snapshot | not stated | 1 |
Axis 2
Axis 3
Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.
Axis 4
0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.
Products
4 further published products carry it beyond the table above.
ProBioCare 75 Billion Probiotic Delayed Release · ProBioCare Women's 50 Billion Probiotics Delayed Release · ProBioCare Men's 50 Billion Probiotics Delayed Release · Probulin Total Care Soothe Probiotic 15 Billion CFU
Elsewhere in this release
Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps
Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator
Citation
Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Pediococcus pentosaceus. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/pediococcus-pentosaceus/
The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.
Citable atoms
Pediococcus pentosaceus appears on 19 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 10 brands; tied with 2 species by distinct label count.
19 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324370 of 19 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print a quantity for Pediococcus pentosaceus (0.0%); 1 light records have quantities unavailable.
0 / 19 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.quantity · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324375 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 5 records (retracted records excluded; 1 retracted records match the query separately).
5 / 5 loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324378 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.
Published ClinicalTrials.gov query
8 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324370 of 17 SKUs containing Pediococcus pentosaceus have a numeric price observation (0.0%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.
0 / 17 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437