Axes 1–2
Traceability and studiedness
Scored from the available data. Identity: A commercial strain code is printed. Quantity disclosure: 100.0%. Potency: The potency basis is not stated.
product · release 2026-09-20
Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.
Printed organisms · observed
Quantities reflect printed organism rows.
| Printed name and notes | Normalized organism | Printed code | Printed deposit | Printed quantity | Flags |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lactobacillus acidophilus (La-14) | Lactobacillus acidophilus | La-14 | not printed | 1,150,000,000 CFU | T2; observed; quantity printed |
| Lactobacillus rhamnosus (Lr-32) | Lacticaseibacillus rhamnosus | Lr-32 | not printed | 1,150,000,000 CFU | T3; observed; quantity printed |
| Lactobacillus rhamnosus (HA-114) | Lacticaseibacillus rhamnosus | HA-114 | not printed | 775,000,000 CFU | T3; observed; quantity printed |
| Lactococcus lactis (HA-136) | Lactococcus lactis | HA-136 | not printed | 275,000,000 CFU | T3; observed; quantity printed |
| Bifidobacterium longum (Bl-05) | Bifidobacterium longum | Bl-05 | not printed | 275,000,000 CFU | T3; observed; quantity printed |
| Bifidobacterium bifidum/lactis (Bb-02) | Bifidobacterium bifidum | Bb-02 | not printed | 275,000,000 CFU | T3; observed; quantity printed |
| Streptococcus thermophilus (St-21) | Streptococcus thermophilus | St-21 | not printed | 150,000,000 CFU | T3; observed; quantity printed |
Pack, dose and cost
Printed potency
4,050,000,000 CFU per serving across 7 of 7 printed organism rows; potency basis The potency basis is not stated. 7 rows sit inside a proprietary blend, so their individual amounts are not disclosed.
Evidence behind the label
| Organism on this label | PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials |
|---|---|
| Bifidobacterium bifidum | 136 |
| Bifidobacterium bifidum Bb-02 | 1 |
| Bifidobacterium longum | 248 |
| Bifidobacterium longum Bl-05 | 0 |
| inulin | 299 |
| Lacticaseibacillus rhamnosus | 465 |
| Lacticaseibacillus rhamnosus HA-114 | 3 |
| Lacticaseibacillus rhamnosus Lr-32 | 1 |
| Lactobacillus acidophilus | 381 |
| Lactobacillus acidophilus La-14 | 6 |
| Lactococcus lactis | 50 |
| Lactococcus lactis HA-136 | 0 |
| slippery elm | 1 |
| Streptococcus thermophilus | 101 |
| Streptococcus thermophilus St-21 | 0 |
Counts describe records matching each organism's published query, including trials of multi-ingredient products; they are not a count of trials of this product.
Context
This formulation scores above 76.9% of the 4,101 scored formulations in this release. The score is a preference-dependent summary of the axes, not a health claim.
| Other products carrying the same strain | Shared strain | Gut Index Score | Observed price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nature's Bounty Acidophilus Probiotic | La-14 | 89.63 | not observed |
| Puritan's Pride Probiotic Acidophilus | La-14 | 89.63 | not observed |
| NOW Acidophilus Two Billion | La-14 | 89.63 | not observed |
Axes 1–2
Scored from the available data. Identity: A commercial strain code is printed. Quantity disclosure: 100.0%. Potency: The potency basis is not stated.
Axes 3–4
Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.
No brand review panel is published in this release.
Price column
undefined: no permitted price observation in this release
Sensitivity
Preference interval 69.32–75.52; rank uncertainty 604.00–2343.30; rank class 1.
Versions
Preference tool
The readout recomputes the arithmetic summary from the published component JSON. Axis fields remain primary.
Brand: Douglas Laboratories — every published product of this brand, its potency basis and its observed reformulations.
Elsewhere in this release
Findings computed over the whole corpus: Potency basis census · Strain dose match · Supplier code network
Tools: Unit value calculator · DSLD product check
Citation
Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Douglas Laboratories Multi-Probiotic 4000. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/p/multi-probiotic-4000/
The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.
Citable atoms
Douglas Laboratories Multi-Probiotic 4000: 7 of 7 observed organisms name a strain, and 0 print a deposit identifier. Latest observed label 176572. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.
7 / 7 observed organisms · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.organisms · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437Douglas Laboratories Multi-Probiotic 4000: 0 of 1 observed label snapshots state a potency basis; latest basis is not stated. Quantities reflect printed organism rows. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.
0 / 1 observed label snapshots · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.potency · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437Douglas Laboratories Multi-Probiotic 4000: 1 of 1 selected label snapshots have a numeric Gut Index Score; GIS 74.52 on the 100-point scale; rank class 1 of 4 across 3,279 scored formulations; nominal weights varied from 80.0% to 120.0% in preference sensitivity. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.
1 / 1 selected label snapshots · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.gis · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437Douglas Laboratories Multi-Probiotic 4000 has 1 observed versions across 1 formulation groups; last recorded edge type: same product. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.
1 / 1 formulation groups · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.versions · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437Douglas Laboratories Multi-Probiotic 4000: 0 of 1 observed versions have numeric prices; latest price No numeric price observation is available in this release.. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.
0 / 1 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437