Gut Registry

product · release 2026-09-20

NOW Probiotic Defense

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Organisms, fibers and substances on this label

Printed organisms · observed

Organism list

Quantities reflect printed organism rows.

Printed name and notesNormalized organismPrinted codePrinted depositPrinted quantityFlags
Lactobacillus acidophilus LA-14Lactobacillus acidophilusLa-14not printednot printedT2; observed; quantity unavailable
Bifidobacterium animalis lactis BL-04Bifidobacterium animalisBl-04not printednot printedT2; observed; quantity unavailable
Lactobacillus brevis LBR-35Lactobacillus brevisLBR-35not printednot printedT3; observed; quantity unavailable
Lactobacillus casei LC-11Lacticaseibacillus caseiLc-11not printednot printedT3; observed; quantity unavailable
Lactobacillus plantarum LP-115Lactiplantibacillus plantarumLp-115not printednot printedT1; observed; quantity unavailable
Lactobacillus rhamnosus LR-32Lacticaseibacillus rhamnosusLr-32not printednot printedT3; observed; quantity unavailable
Lactobacillus salivarius LS-33Ligilactobacillus salivariusLs-33not printednot printedT3; observed; quantity unavailable
Lactobacillus paracasei Lpc-37Lacticaseibacillus paracaseiLpc-37not printednot printedT2; observed; quantity unavailable
BifidobacteriumBifidobacterium not printednot printednot printedT4; observed; quantity unavailable
Bifidobacterium breve BB-3Bifidobacterium breveBB-3not printednot printedT3; observed; quantity unavailable
Bifidobacterium longum BL-5Bifidobacterium longumBL-5not printednot printedT3; observed; quantity unavailable
Lactobacillus bulgaricus LB-87Lactobacillus bulgaricusLB-87not printednot printedT3; observed; quantity unavailable
Saccharomyces boulardiiSaccharomyces boulardiinot printednot printednot printedT4; observed; quantity unavailable

Pack, dose and cost

What the label says beyond the organisms

Pack
90 Capsule(s) · Capsule
Serving
1 Capsule(s) · 3 serving(s) a day
Days of supply
30
Potency per day
undefined: no numeric quantity printed
Cost per day
$1.49
Printed claims
3 on the label (Nutrient , All Other, Structure/Function). A printed claim is not evidence and does not enter any axis.
Other ingredients
8 printed: Hypromellose, fermented Molasses, Probiotic Cultures, Stearic Acid, Chicory, Inulin, FOS, Silicon Dioxide
Label target groups
Vegetarian, Adult (18 - 50 Years), Kosher
Suggested use
Suggested Usage: Take 1 capsule 3 times daily with water, preferably on an empty stomach. Start with 1 capsule per day and gradually increase to 3 capsules per day.
UPC
7 33739 02918 8

Printed potency

Quantity on the label

No numeric quantity is printed on 13 organism rows of the latest observed label; potency basis The potency basis is not stated. 13 rows sit inside a proprietary blend, so their individual amounts are not disclosed.

Evidence behind the label

Located human trials per organism

Counts describe records matching each organism's published query, including trials of multi-ingredient products; they are not a count of trials of this product.

Context

Where this score sits

This formulation scores above 8.1% of the 4,101 scored formulations in this release. The score is a preference-dependent summary of the axes, not a health claim.

Other products carrying the same strainShared strainGut Index ScoreObserved price
Nature's Bounty Acidophilus ProbioticLa-1489.63not observed
Puritan's Pride Probiotic AcidophilusLa-1489.63not observed
NOW Acidophilus Two BillionLa-1489.63not observed
A115.00
A261.54
GIS40.60

Axes 1–2

Traceability and studiedness

Evidence queries are incomplete. A2 uses the known matching records as a lower bound.

Scored using the available matching evidence. Identity: Only the species or an unresolved identity is available. Quantity disclosure: 0.0%. Potency: The potency basis is not stated.

Axes 3–4

Measurement and brand panel

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

No brand review panel is published in this release.

Price column

Observed price

third-party observation (DataForSEO), 2026-09-21

Sensitivity

Preference-dependent summary

Preference interval 0.00–43.16; rank uncertainty 2973.00–3068.00; rank class 4.

Versions

Typed label snapshot edges

Preference tool

Weights slider

The readout recomputes the arithmetic summary from the published component JSON. Axis fields remain primary.

—

Brand: NOW — every published product of this brand, its potency basis and its observed reformulations.

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Findings computed over the whole corpus: Potency basis census · Strain dose match · Supplier code network

Tools: Unit value calculator · DSLD product check

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). NOW Probiotic Defense. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/p/probiotic-defense/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. NOW Probiotic Defense: 11 of 13 observed organisms name a strain, and 0 print a deposit identifier. Latest observed label 313986. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    11 / 13 observed organisms · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.organisms · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. NOW Probiotic Defense: 0 of 1 observed label snapshots state a potency basis; latest basis is not stated. Quantities reflect printed organism rows. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 1 observed label snapshots · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.potency · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. NOW Probiotic Defense: 1 of 1 selected label snapshots have a numeric Gut Index Score; GIS 40.60 on the 100-point scale; rank class 4 of 4 across 3,279 scored formulations; nominal weights varied from 80.0% to 120.0% in preference sensitivity. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    1 / 1 selected label snapshots · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.gis · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  4. NOW Probiotic Defense has 1 observed versions across 1 formulation groups; last recorded edge type: same product. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    1 / 1 formulation groups · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.versions · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  5. NOW Probiotic Defense: 1 of 1 observed versions have numeric prices; latest price USD 44.8, third-party observation (DataForSEO), 2026-09-21, observed 2026-09-21. Window: NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    1 / 1 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · product.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub