Axis 2
Studiedness
- Evidence amount
- 0.29
- Direction balance
- The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
- PMID records loaded
- 1
- Records after title/year deduplication
- 1
entity · release 2026-09-20
Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.
Across the corpus
Products
| Product | Printed CFU | Printed dose | Cost per day | Form | Gut Index Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NOW Probiotic-10 50 Billion | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 67.53 |
| Butterfly Express Probiotic 25 Billion 10 Probiotic Strains | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 67.53 |
| NOW Berry Dophilus Kids | not printed | not printed | not observed | Tablet or Pill | 56.27 |
| Protocol For Life Balance Chewable Probiotic | not printed | not printed | not observed | Tablet or Pill | 56.27 |
| LuckyVitamin Children's Probiotics 2 Billion CFU Berry Flavor | not printed | not printed | not observed | Tablet or Pill | 56.27 |
| Garden of Life Dr. Formulated Probiotics Gas & Bloating 50 Billion | not printed | not printed | $0.98 | Capsule | 52.15 |
| Garden of Life Dr. Formulated Probiotics Immune 50 Billion | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 50.77 |
| Garden of Life Dr. Formulated Probiotics Women's pH 50 Billion | not printed | not printed | $0.9 | Capsule | 45.28 |
| NOW Probiotic Defense | not printed | not printed | $1.49 | Capsule | 40.60 |
| revly Vegetarian Women's Probiotic 50 Billion CFU | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 39.75 |
| Seeking Health ProBiota Bifido | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 31.88 |
Reformulations
2 change(s) to this organism's own row, observed on 2 product(s). A change is counted only between two snapshots whose ingredient rows were both parsed; a first observation is not a change.
1 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately). PubMed query
Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.
0 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query
This species has 27 tracked designations; this one appears on 15 labels (median 8).
Axis 1 · inverted
Showing 15 of 15 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.
| Brand | Product | DSLD | Gut Index Score | Strain named | Per-organism quantity | Potency basis | Versions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Butterfly Express | Probiotic 25 Billion 10 Probiotic Strains | 302903 | 67.53 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 1 |
| NOW | Probiotic-10 100 Billion | 313987 | 67.53 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 3 |
| NOW | Probiotic-10 25 Billion | 313988 | 67.53 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 4 |
| NOW | Probiotic-10 25 Billion | 313989 | 67.53 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 4 |
| NOW | Probiotic-10 50 Billion | 313990 | 67.53 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 2 |
| NOW | Probiotic-10 50 Billion | 335295 | 67.53 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 2 |
| LuckyVitamin | Children's Probiotics 2 Billion CFU Berry Flavor | 283146 | 56.27 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| NOW Kids | Berry Dophilus Chewables | 315773 | 56.27 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 2 |
| Protocol For Life Balance | Chewable Probiotic | 326499 | 56.27 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Garden of Life Dr. Formulated | Probiotics Gas & Bloating 50 Billion | 326764 | 52.15 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Garden of Life Dr. Formulated | Probiotics Immune 50 Billion | 326765 | 50.77 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Garden of Life Dr. Formulated | Probiotics Women's pH 50 Billion | 326766 | 45.28 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| NOW | Probiotic Defense | 313986 | 40.60 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| revly | Vegetarian Women's Probiotic 50 Billion CFU | 319251 | 39.75 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Seeking Health | ProBiota Bifido 12 Billion CFU | 322701 | 31.88 | true | not printed for this organism | at manufacture | 2 |
Axis 2
Axis 3
Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.
Axis 4
0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.
Elsewhere in this release
Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps
Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator
Citation
Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Bifidobacterium breve BB-3. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/bifidobacterium-breve-bb-3/
The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.
Citable atoms
Bifidobacterium breve BB-3 appears on 15 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 8 brands; tied with 6 designations by distinct label count.
15 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324370 of 15 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print a quantity for Bifidobacterium breve BB-3 (0.0%); 0 light records have quantities unavailable.
0 / 15 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.quantity · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324371 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 1 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately).
1 / 1 loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324370 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.
Published ClinicalTrials.gov query
0 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324376 of 13 SKUs containing Bifidobacterium breve BB-3 have a numeric price observation (46.2%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.
6 / 13 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437