Axis 2
Studiedness
- Evidence amount
- 0.00
- Direction balance
- The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
- PMID records loaded
- 0
- Records after title/year deduplication
- 0
entity · release 2026-09-20
Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.
Across the corpus
Products
| Product | Printed CFU | Printed dose | Cost per day | Form | Gut Index Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NOW Probiotic-10 50 Billion | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 67.53 |
| Nature's Way Fortify Adults 50+ Daily Probiotic 30 Billion | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 67.53 |
| Butterfly Express Probiotic 25 Billion 10 Probiotic Strains | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 67.53 |
| XYMOGEN ProbioMax Complete DF | 600,000,000 | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 62.73 |
| NOW Probiotic-10 25 Billion | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 62.03 |
| Nature's Way Fortify Age 50+ Probiotic + Prebiotics 50 Billion | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 62.03 |
| Nutrition Now PB 8 Probiotic | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 56.65 |
| Ron Teeguarden Nutraceuticals Suprema Dophilus | not printed | not printed | not observed | Capsule | 56.53 |
| NOW Berry Dophilus Kids | not printed | not printed | not observed | Tablet or Pill | 56.27 |
| Protocol For Life Balance Chewable Probiotic | not printed | not printed | not observed | Tablet or Pill | 56.27 |
| LuckyVitamin Children's Probiotics 2 Billion CFU Berry Flavor | not printed | not printed | not observed | Tablet or Pill | 56.27 |
| Dr. Wholeness Flora Start Kids | not printed | not printed | not observed | Powder | 53.78 |
The 12 highest-scoring of 22 published products carrying it.
Reformulations
4 change(s) to this organism's own row, observed on 4 product(s). A change is counted only between two snapshots whose ingredient rows were both parsed; a first observation is not a change.
0 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately). PubMed query
Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.
No records match this query.
0 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query
This species has 49 tracked designations; this one appears on 31 labels (median 4).
Axis 1 · inverted
Showing 31 of 31 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.
| Brand | Product | DSLD | Gut Index Score | Strain named | Per-organism quantity | Potency basis | Versions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Butterfly Express | Probiotic 25 Billion 10 Probiotic Strains | 302903 | 67.53 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 1 |
| NOW | Probiotic-10 100 Billion | 313987 | 67.53 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 3 |
| NOW | Probiotic-10 25 Billion | 313989 | 67.53 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 4 |
| NOW | Probiotic-10 50 Billion | 313990 | 67.53 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 2 |
| Nature's Way | Fortify Adults 50+ Daily Probiotic 30 Billion | 317109 | 67.53 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 1 |
| NOW | Probiotic-10 50 Billion | 335295 | 67.53 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 2 |
| XYMOGEN | ProbioMax Complete DF | 335547 | 62.73 | true | 600,000,000 CFU | not stated | 1 |
| NOW | Probiotic-10 25 Billion | 317713 | 62.03 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 4 |
| Nature's Way | Fortify Adults 50+ Probiotic Extra Strength 50 Billion | 333747 | 62.03 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 2 |
| NOW | Probiotic-10 25 Billion | 335294 | 62.03 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 4 |
| Nutrition Now | PB 8 Probiotic | 271656 | 56.65 | true | not printed for this organism | at manufacture | 1 |
| Ron Teeguarden Nutraceuticals | Suprema Dophilus | 316713 | 56.53 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 1 |
| LuckyVitamin | Children's Probiotics 2 Billion CFU Berry Flavor | 283146 | 56.27 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| NOW Kids | Berry Dophilus Chewables | 315773 | 56.27 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 2 |
| Protocol For Life Balance | Chewable Probiotic | 326499 | 56.27 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Dr. Wholeness | Flora Start Kids | 320516 | 53.78 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 1 |
| Pure Encapsulations | Probiotic 50B | 294040 | 50.77 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| XYMOGEN | ProbioMax Sb DF | 294818 | 48.31 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 3 |
| Purely Optimal | Probiotics 100 Billion CFU | 320044 | 46.25 | true | not printed for this organism | at manufacture | 1 |
| Essential Source | TriActive Biotics | 267372 | 40.87 | true | not printed for this organism | at manufacture | 1 |
| NOW | Probiotic Defense | 313986 | 40.60 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Pure TheraPro Rx | Power Probiotic 100B | 269061 | 37.15 | true | not printed for this organism | at manufacture | 1 |
| Pure TheraPro Rx | Power Probiotic Daily | 269062 | 37.15 | true | not printed for this organism | at manufacture | 1 |
| Village Vitality | Probiotic Complete Intensive Support | 310301 | 37.06 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Nature's Bounty Optimal Solutions | Controlled Delivery Probiotic | 308218 | 36.46 | true | not printed for this organism | through expiry | 1 |
| Adaptogen Research | Probiotics Daily Max 30B DF | 307156 | 32.65 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Woodstock Vitamins | Probiotic Complete | 310298 | 32.65 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 2 |
| Woodstock Vitamins | Probiotic Complete | 310299 | 32.65 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 2 |
| Woodstock Vitamins | Probiotic Complete ES 100 | 310300 | 32.65 | true | not printed for this organism | not stated | 1 |
| Seeking Health | ProBiota Bifido 12 Billion CFU | 322701 | 31.88 | true | not printed for this organism | at manufacture | 2 |
| Intelligent Labs | Probiotics and Prebiotics | 329238 | Not available in this release. | true | undefined: light snapshot | not stated | 1 |
Axis 2
Axis 3
Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.
Axis 4
0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.
Products
10 further published products carry it beyond the table above.
Pure Encapsulations Probiotic 50B · Purely Optimal Probiotics 100 Billion CFU · Essential Source TriActive Biotics · NOW Probiotic Defense · Pure TheraPro Rx Power Probiotic 100B · Village Vitality Probiotic Complete Intensive Support · Nature's Bounty Optimal Solutions Controlled Delivery Probiotic · Woodstock Vitamins Probiotic Complete · Adaptogen Research Probiotics Daily Max 30B DF · Seeking Health ProBiota Bifido
Elsewhere in this release
Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps
Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator
Citation
Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Bifidobacterium longum BL-5. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/bifidobacterium-longum-bl-5/
The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.
Citable atoms
Bifidobacterium longum BL-5 appears on 31 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 20 brands; tied with 2 designations by distinct label count.
31 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324371 of 31 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print a quantity for Bifidobacterium longum BL-5 (3.2%); 1 light records have quantities unavailable.
1 / 31 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.quantity · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437No indexed strain-level randomized human trial report was found in this ledger version (as of 2026-09-15). 0 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately).
0 / 0 loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324370 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.
Published ClinicalTrials.gov query
0 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f7324374 of 27 SKUs containing Bifidobacterium longum BL-5 have a numeric price observation (14.8%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.
4 / 27 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437