Gut Registry

entity · release 2026-09-20

Bifidobacterium infantis M-63

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Across the corpus

How this organism is actually sold

Cost per day
$0.49 – $0.49; median $0.49. Measured on the 1 of 3 published products carrying it with an observed price and a computable days-of-supply.
Forms
Capsule: 2 · Tablet or Pill: 1 · counted across the 3 of 3 published products whose label states a form
Brands carrying it
kyo-dophilus (3)
Published product pages
3

Products

Published products carrying this organism

ProductPrinted CFUPrinted doseCost per dayFormGut Index Score
Kyo-Dophilus Kyo-Dophilus Pro+ Synbiotic Berry Smoothienot printednot printednot observedTablet or Pill65.69
Kyo-Dophilus Max Probioticnot printednot printed$0.49Capsule49.86
Kyo-Dophilus Multi 9 Probioticnot printednot printednot observedCapsule49.53
Containing labels9
Evidence amount0.67
Direction balanceThe direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Matched PubMed records

4 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately). PubMed query

Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.

  1. 2026 · Anti-inflammatory effects of Bifidobacterium infantis M-63 during the early postnatal period in term infants.
  2. 2023 · Early Probiotic Supplementation of Healthy Term Infants with Bifidobacterium longum subsp. infantis M-63 Is Safe and Leads to the Development of Bifidobacterium-Predominant Gut Microbiota: A Double-Blind, Placebo-Controlled Trial.
  3. 2017 · Bifidobacterium mixture (B longum BB536, B infantis M-63, B breve M-16V) treatment in children with seasonal allergic rhinitis and intermittent asthma.
  4. 2017 · A Mixture of 3 Bifidobacteria Decreases Abdominal Pain and Improves the Quality of Life in Children With Irritable Bowel Syndrome: A Multicenter, Randomized, Double-Blind, Placebo-Controlled, Crossover Trial.

ClinicalTrials.gov

4 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query

This species has 16 tracked designations; this one appears on 9 labels (median 4.5).

Species and related strains

Bifidobacterium infantis

Axis 1 · inverted

Containing label versions

Showing 9 of 9 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.

BrandProductDSLDGut Index ScoreStrain namedPer-organism quantityPotency basisVersions
Nature's WayProbiotic Pearls Adult 50+18439772.78truenot printed for this organismnot stated3
Nature's WayProbiotic Pearls Adult 50+18440272.78truenot printed for this organismnot stated3
Kyo-DophilusKyo-Dophilus Pro+ Synbiotic Berry Smoothie32623065.69truenot printed for this organismthrough expiry1
Dr. David WilliamsProbiotic Advantage Bifido Beadlet 50+6092963.61truenot printed for this organismnot stated3
Kyo-DophilusMulti 9 Probiotic21974159.02truenot printed for this organismnot stated2
Kyo-DophilusMax Probiotic21974349.86truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
Kyo-DophilusMulti 9 Probiotic21978649.53truenot printed for this organismnot stated2
Dr. David WilliamsProbiotic Advantage Bifido Beadlet 50+60919Not available in this release.trueundefined: light snapshotnot stated3
Dr. David WilliamsProbiotic Advantage Bifido Beadlet 50+61953Not available in this release.trueundefined: light snapshotnot stated3

Axis 2

Studiedness

Evidence amount
0.67
Direction balance
The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
PMID records loaded
4
Records after title/year deduplication
4

Axis 3

Measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4

Reddit mention panel

0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps

Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Bifidobacterium infantis M-63. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/bifidobacterium-infantis-m-63/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. Bifidobacterium infantis M-63 appears on 9 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 3 brands; tied with 13 designations by distinct label count.

    9 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. 0 of 9 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print a quantity for Bifidobacterium infantis M-63 (0.0%); 2 light records have quantities unavailable.

    0 / 9 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.quantity · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. 4 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 4 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately).

    Published PubMed query

    4 / 4 loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  4. 4 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.

    Published ClinicalTrials.gov query

    4 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  5. 1 of 5 SKUs containing Bifidobacterium infantis M-63 have a numeric price observation (20.0%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    1 / 5 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub