Gut Registry

entity · release 2026-09-20

Lactobacillus acidophilus SD-5221

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Across the corpus

How this organism is actually sold

Forms
Capsule: 3 · Powder: 1 · counted across the 4 of 4 published products whose label states a form
Brands carrying it
garden-of-life (1) · garden-of-life-raw-probiotics (3)
Published product pages
4

Products

Published products carrying this organism

ProductPrinted CFUPrinted doseCost per dayFormGut Index Score
Garden of Life Raw Probiotics 5-Day Max Carenot printednot printednot observedPowder45.25
Garden of Life RAW Probiotis Colon Carenot printednot printednot observedCapsule44.07
Garden of Life Raw Probiotics Ultimate Carenot printednot printednot observedCapsule43.42
Garden of Life Raw Probiotics Colon Carenot printednot printednot observedCapsule42.78
Containing labels7
Evidence amount0.29
Direction balanceThe direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Matched PubMed records

1 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately). PubMed query

Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.

  1. 2025 · Effects of probiotic supplementation on infectious and gastrointestinal complications of critically ill patients: Randomized, blinded, placebo-controlled clinical trial.

ClinicalTrials.gov

0 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query

This species has 45 tracked designations; this one appears on 7 labels (median 4).

Species and related strains

Lactobacillus acidophilus

Axis 1 · inverted

Containing label versions

Showing 7 of 7 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.

BrandProductDSLDGut Index ScoreStrain namedPer-organism quantityPotency basisVersions
Garden of Life Raw Probiotics5-Day Max Care17465945.25truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
Garden of Life Raw ProbioticsColon Care27480744.68truenot printed for this organismnot stated3
Garden of LifeRAW Probiotis Colon Care6494244.07truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
Garden of Life Raw ProbioticsUltimate Care29759043.42truenot printed for this organismnot stated2
Garden of Life Raw ProbioticsUltimate Care29760043.42truenot printed for this organismnot stated2
Garden of Life Raw ProbioticsColon Care27477742.78truenot printed for this organismnot stated3
Garden of Life Raw ProbioticsColon Care29758942.78truenot printed for this organismnot stated3

Axis 2

Studiedness

Evidence amount
0.29
Direction balance
The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
PMID records loaded
1
Records after title/year deduplication
1

Axis 3

Measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4

Reddit mention panel

0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps

Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Lactobacillus acidophilus SD-5221. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/lactobacillus-acidophilus-sd-5221/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. Lactobacillus acidophilus SD-5221 appears on 7 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 2 brands; tied with 21 designations by distinct label count.

    7 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. 0 of 7 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print a quantity for Lactobacillus acidophilus SD-5221 (0.0%); 0 light records have quantities unavailable.

    0 / 7 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.quantity · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. 1 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 1 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately).

    Published PubMed query

    1 / 1 loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  4. 0 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.

    Published ClinicalTrials.gov query

    0 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  5. 0 of 4 SKUs containing Lactobacillus acidophilus SD-5221 have a numeric price observation (0.0%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 4 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub