Gut Registry

entity · release 2026-09-20

Streptococcus thermophilus Y08

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Across the corpus

How this organism is actually sold

Printed CFU per serving
500,000,000 – 2,500,000,000; median 1,500,000,000. Measured on the 2 of 5 published products carrying it whose latest published label prints a figure for it; the rest print a blend total or no quantity, and earlier label versions in the table below may print other figures. 0 row(s) print a CFU below 1 000 and are excluded as a label or parsing artefact.
Forms
Capsule: 4 · Powder: 1 · counted across the 5 of 5 published products whose label states a form
Brands carrying it
essential-source (1) · mrm (1) · mrm-nutrition (2) · naturesplus (1)
Published product pages
5

Products

Published products carrying this organism

ProductPrinted CFUPrinted doseCost per dayFormGut Index Score
MRM Nutrition Extra Strength Probiotic 25 Billion Cells2,500,000,000not printednot observedCapsule61.20
MRM Nutrition Daily Probiotic 5 Billion Cells500,000,000not printednot observedCapsule55.15
Essential Source TriActive Biotics Daily Carenot printednot printednot observedCapsule53.09
MRM Natural Whey Protein Rich Vanillanot printednot printednot observedPowder53.09
NaturesPlus Immune Probiotic 10 Billion CFUnot printednot printednot observedCapsule32.06

Reformulations

Label changes involving this organism

1 change(s) to this organism's own row, observed on 1 product(s). A change is counted only between two snapshots whose ingredient rows were both parsed; a first observation is not a change.

Containing labels8
Evidence amount0.00
Direction balanceThe direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Matched PubMed records

0 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately). PubMed query

Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.

No records match this query.

ClinicalTrials.gov

0 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query

This species has 22 tracked designations; this one appears on 8 labels (median 2.5).

Species and related strains

Streptococcus thermophilus

Axis 1 · inverted

Containing label versions

Showing 8 of 8 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.

BrandProductDSLDGut Index ScoreStrain namedPer-organism quantityPotency basisVersions
MRM NutritionExtra Strength Probiotic 25 Billion Cells31908861.20true2,500,000,000 CFUnot stated1
MRM NutritionDaily Probiotic 5 Billion Cells31907655.15true500,000,000 CFUnot stated1
MRMNatural Whey Protein Unflavored17898153.09truenot printed for this organismthrough expiry1
MRMNatural Whey Protein Rich Vanilla17898853.09truenot printed for this organismthrough expiry1
Essential SourceTriActive Biotics Advanced Care26675453.09truenot printed for this organismthrough expiry2
Essential SourceTriActive Biotics Daily Care26736153.09truenot printed for this organismthrough expiry3
Essential SourceTriActive Biotics Immune Care Black Elderberry26736446.34truenot printed for this organismat manufacture1
NaturesPlusImmune Probiotic 10 Billion CFU31892932.06truenot printed for this organismnot stated1

Axis 2

Studiedness

Evidence amount
0.00
Direction balance
The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
PMID records loaded
0
Records after title/year deduplication
0

Axis 3

Measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4

Reddit mention panel

0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps

Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Streptococcus thermophilus Y08. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/streptococcus-thermophilus-y08/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. Streptococcus thermophilus Y08 appears on 8 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 4 brands; tied with 12 designations by distinct label count.

    8 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. 2 of 8 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print a quantity for Streptococcus thermophilus Y08 (25.0%); 0 light records have quantities unavailable.

    2 / 8 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.quantity · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. No indexed strain-level randomized human trial report was found in this ledger version (as of 2026-09-15). 0 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately).

    Published PubMed query

    0 / 0 loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  4. 0 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.

    Published ClinicalTrials.gov query

    0 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  5. 0 of 8 SKUs containing Streptococcus thermophilus Y08 have a numeric price observation (0.0%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 8 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub