Gut Registry

entity · release 2026-09-20

Bifidobacterium longum BL-03

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Across the corpus

How this organism is actually sold

Forms
Capsule: 6 · Powder: 2 · counted across the 8 of 8 published products whose label states a form
Brands carrying it
essential-source (2) · mrm (1) · mrm-nutrition (2) · probiocare (3)
Published product pages
8

Products

Published products carrying this organism

ProductPrinted CFUPrinted doseCost per dayFormGut Index Score
MRM Nutrition Extra Strength Probiotic 25 Billion Cellsnot printednot printednot observedCapsule61.20
MRM Nutrition Daily Probiotic 5 Billion Cellsnot printednot printednot observedCapsule55.15
Essential Source TriActive Biotics Daily Carenot printednot printednot observedCapsule53.09
MRM Natural Whey Protein Rich Vanillanot printednot printednot observedPowder53.09
Essential Source TriActive Biotics Advanced Care Natural Berrynot printednot printednot observedPowder53.09
ProBioCare 35 Billion Probiotics Delayed Releasenot printednot printednot observedCapsule33.15
ProBioCare Men's 100 Billion Probiotics Delayed Releasenot printednot printednot observedCapsule25.08
ProBioCare Women's 100 Billion Probiotics Delayed Releasenot printednot printednot observedCapsule25.08
Containing labels15
Evidence amount0.46
Direction balanceThe direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Matched PubMed records

2 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately). PubMed query

Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.

  1. 2025 · Pre-sleep casein ingestion with probiotic strains improves anaerobic power and lower-body-specific strength and power performance in soccer players.
  2. 2024 · The effect of probiotics and casein supplementation on aerobic capacity parameters of male soccer players.

ClinicalTrials.gov

0 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query

This species has 49 tracked designations; this one appears on 15 labels (median 4).

Other printed names

Species and related strains

Bifidobacterium longum

Axis 1 · inverted

Containing label versions

Showing 15 of 15 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.

BrandProductDSLDGut Index ScoreStrain namedPer-organism quantityPotency basisVersions
MRM NutritionExtra Strength Probiotic 25 Billion Cells31908861.20true625,000,000 CFUnot stated1
MRM NutritionDaily Probiotic 5 Billion Cells31907655.15true125,000,000 CFUnot stated1
Essential SourceTriActive Biotics Advanced Care17622553.09truenot printed for this organismthrough expiry2
Essential SourceTriActive Biotics Advanced Care Natural Berry17623053.09truenot printed for this organismthrough expiry1
Essential SourceTriActive Biotics Daily Care17623153.09truenot printed for this organismthrough expiry3
Essential SourceTriActive Biotics Daily Care17623853.09truenot printed for this organismthrough expiry3
MRMNatural Whey Protein Unflavored17898153.09truenot printed for this organismthrough expiry1
MRMNatural Whey Protein Rich Vanilla17898853.09truenot printed for this organismthrough expiry1
Essential SourceTriActive Biotics Advanced Care26675453.09truenot printed for this organismthrough expiry2
Essential SourceTriActive Biotics Daily Care26736153.09truenot printed for this organismthrough expiry3
Essential SourceTriActive Biotics Immune Care Black Elderberry26736446.34truenot printed for this organismat manufacture1
ProBioCare35 Billion Probiotics Delayed Release21373035.35truenot printed for this organismnot stated2
ProBioCareProbiotics 35 Billion Delayed Release21391933.15truenot printed for this organismnot stated2
ProBioCareWomen's 100 Billion Probiotics Delayed Release21374725.08truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
ProBioCareMen's 100 Billion Probiotics Delayed Release21374825.08truenot printed for this organismnot stated1

Axis 2

Studiedness

Evidence amount
0.46
Direction balance
The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
PMID records loaded
2
Records after title/year deduplication
2

Axis 3

Measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4

Reddit mention panel

0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps

Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Bifidobacterium longum BL-03. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/bifidobacterium-longum-bl-03/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. Bifidobacterium longum BL-03 appears on 15 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 4 brands; tied with 6 designations by distinct label count.

    15 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. 2 of 15 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print a quantity for Bifidobacterium longum BL-03 (13.3%); 0 light records have quantities unavailable.

    2 / 15 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.quantity · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. 2 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 2 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately).

    Published PubMed query

    2 / 2 loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  4. 0 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.

    Published ClinicalTrials.gov query

    0 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  5. 0 of 11 SKUs containing Bifidobacterium longum BL-03 have a numeric price observation (0.0%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    0 / 11 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub