Gut Registry

entity · release 2026-09-20

Bifidobacterium longum MM-2

Structured fields rendered from the release dataset. Unknown values retain a reason; price is outside GIS.

Across the corpus

How this organism is actually sold

Cost per day
$0.49 – $0.97; median $0.73. Measured on the 2 of 6 published products carrying it with an observed price and a computable days-of-supply.
Forms
Capsule: 5 · Tablet or Pill: 1 · counted across the 6 of 6 published products whose label states a form
Brands carrying it
bayer-phillips (1) · kyo-dophilus (4) · thorne (1)
Published product pages
6

Products

Published products carrying this organism

ProductPrinted CFUPrinted doseCost per dayFormGut Index Score
Kyo-Dophilus Kyo-Dophilus Pro+ Synbiotic Berry Smoothienot printednot printednot observedTablet or Pill65.69
Thorne FloraMend Prime Probioticnot printednot printednot observedCapsule65.47
Bayer Phillips' Colon Health Daily Probioticnot printednot printed$0.97Capsule65.47
Kyo-Dophilus Kyo-Dophilusnot printednot printednot observedCapsule65.47
Kyo-Dophilus Max Probioticnot printednot printed$0.49Capsule49.86
Kyo-Dophilus Multi 9 Probioticnot printednot printednot observedCapsule49.53

Reformulations

Label changes involving this organism

3 change(s) to this organism's own row, observed on 1 product(s). A change is counted only between two snapshots whose ingredient rows were both parsed; a first observation is not a change.

Containing labels17
Evidence amount0.46
Direction balanceThe direction of the study results has not been extracted.

Matched PubMed records

2 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately). PubMed query

Matched records include trials of multi-ingredient products; this is not a count of trials of this entity alone.

  1. 2017 · Probiotics (Lactobacillus gasseri KS-13, Bifidobacterium bifidum G9-1, and Bifidobacterium longum MM-2) improve rhinoconjunctivitis-specific quality of life in individuals with seasonal allergies: a double-blind, placebo-controlled, randomized trial.
  2. 2015 · Lactobacillus gasseri KS-13, Bifidobacterium bifidum G9-1, and Bifidobacterium longum MM-2 Ingestion Induces a Less Inflammatory Cytokine Profile and a Potentially Beneficial Shift in Gut Microbiota in Older Adults: A Randomized, Double-Blind, Placebo-Controlled, Crossover Study.

ClinicalTrials.gov

4 interventional studies. ClinicalTrials.gov query

This species has 49 tracked designations; this one appears on 17 labels (median 4).

Also printed on the same labels

Species and related strains

Bifidobacterium longum

Axis 1 · inverted

Containing label versions

Showing 17 of 17 rows, ordered by Gut Index Score descending, then DSLD label ID. Download full CSV · Download full JSON.

BrandProductDSLDGut Index ScoreStrain namedPer-organism quantityPotency basisVersions
Kyo-DophilusDaily Probiotic21973876.72truenot printed for this organismthrough expiry7
Kyo-DophilusCran+ Probiotic21974476.72truenot printed for this organismthrough expiry1
Kyo-DophilusDaily Probiotic21974576.72truenot printed for this organismthrough expiry7
Kyo-DophilusKyo-Dophilus Kids Probiotic32619376.72truenot printed for this organismthrough expiry3
Kyo-DophilusKyo-Dophilus Enzyme+ Probiotic32619576.72truenot printed for this organismthrough expiry2
Kyo-DophilusKyo-Dophilus Pro+ Synbiotic Berry Smoothie32623065.69truenot printed for this organismthrough expiry1
Kyo-DophilusDaily Probiotic21973765.47truenot printed for this organismnot stated7
Kyo-DophilusKids Probiotic21973965.47truenot printed for this organismnot stated3
Kyo-DophilusFifty+ Probiotic21974265.47truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
Kyo-DophilusDaily Probiotic21974665.47truenot printed for this organismnot stated7
ThorneFloraMend Prime Probiotic29807065.47truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
Kyo-DophilusKyo-Dophilus Enzyme+ Probiotic32619465.47truenot printed for this organismnot stated2
Bayer Phillips'Colon Health Daily Probiotic33741565.47truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
Kyo-DophilusMulti 9 Probiotic21974159.02truenot printed for this organismnot stated2
Kyo-DophilusMax Probiotic21974349.86truenot printed for this organismnot stated1
Kyo-DophilusMulti 9 Probiotic21978649.53truenot printed for this organismnot stated2
Bayer Phillips'Colon Health20001Not available in this release.trueundefined: light snapshotnot stated4

Axis 2

Studiedness

Evidence amount
0.46
Direction balance
The direction of the study results has not been extracted.
PMID records loaded
2
Records after title/year deduplication
2

Axis 3

Measurement integrity

Not a measurement product, so this axis does not apply.

Axis 4

Reddit mention panel

0 observed mentions; no aggregate panel matched this entity.

Elsewhere in this release

Related pages

Findings computed over the whole corpus: Strain naming census · Label designation changes · Strain dose match · Stability literature gaps

Tools: DSLD product check · Unit value calculator

Citation

Cite this page

Ivitskiy, I. (2026). Bifidobacterium longum MM-2. Gut Registry, release 2026-09-20. Elanvale Ltd. https://gutregistry.com/s/bifidobacterium-longum-mm-2/

The underlying tables are published under CC BY 4.0: this page as CSV · as JSON · full release and data dictionary. Cell-level provenance names the source record and its observation date.

Citable atoms

Release claims

  1. Bifidobacterium longum MM-2 appears on 17 of 13,330 labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026), from 3 brands; tied with 6 designations by distinct label count.

    17 / 13330 observed label versions · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.prevalence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  2. 0 of 17 containing labels in the NIH DSLD snapshot (Sep 2026) print a quantity for Bifidobacterium longum MM-2 (0.0%); 1 light records have quantities unavailable.

    0 / 17 containing labels · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.quantity · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  3. 2 PubMed records indexed as human randomized controlled trials match the published query (as of 2026-09-15). 2 records (retracted records excluded; 0 retracted records match the query separately).

    Published PubMed query

    2 / 2 loaded PMID records · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.evidence · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  4. 4 interventional studies on ClinicalTrials.gov match the published query.

    Published ClinicalTrials.gov query

    4 / Not available in this release. interventional registry studies · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.registered_trials · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437
  5. 3 of 11 SKUs containing Bifidobacterium longum MM-2 have a numeric price observation (27.3%) in the release accompanying the NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026.

    3 / 11 containing SKUs · NIH DSLD snapshot Sep 2026 · entity.price · checked 2026-09-20T00:00:00Z · snapshot b7633f732437

Back to the release hub